Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I made the recipe as is except I added 1 cup of cranberries and I found out when I was done I had forgotten to add the fat. We didn't miss it and overall it was a great bread. I never had much luck with the bread machine, and think this will even improve when making it by hand. The recipe is good enough to give that another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Wonderful recipe. Taking other reviewers suggestions, I used a cup of craising, increased the sugar to a quarter cup (would have used Splenda but ran out), subbed one cup of white for wheat flour (personal preference) and used the light cycle. One note: I love waking up to the scent of fresh baked bread but any recipe containing eggs is not a candidate. Eggs need to be refrigerated until used! Okay, call me a party-pooper. Thanks everyone, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Wonderful! I used bread flour and a little extra sugar. Next time I will double the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Not a fan of cinnamon breads myself but my coworkers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Good and easy. I'm no fan of cranberries and just made this to use up some Craisins I had laying around, but this bread was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Made this for a Father's Day gift for my honey and he loved it! I didn't taste any as I don't care for cranberries. His only complaint was that it could have been a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was great!! I doubled the amount of cranberries, and it was yummy! Next time, I am going to try adding some whole wheat flour to make it a little heartier and healthier, but following the recipe here it's still wonderful. I set the bread machine to have it ready in the morning, and loved waking up to the smell of baking bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was a good recipe. The bread had a nice texture...firm, but not too dense. And the craisins are a nice change from the ordinary (surprisingly, they weren't tart at all). I would definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I baked this on the light sweet bread setting and it came out great. It was a little dry by the next day so I think next time I will slice and freeze what's left as soon as it cools. Since it wasn't too soft I was able to slice it into very thin slices. It makes very good toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Very soft bread and great taste... I put in raisins as well and added more cranberries because I love them. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States