Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
The bread was very good, but the top looked pretty dry. It could have been that it calls for all-purpose flour. I was wondering, Can I use bread flour for this? I would love to try it again. Thanks:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMERICANA
Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I thought it was too thick and a little dry. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
made this bread with questionably old dried milk and 1 cup raisins instead of cranraisins and it turned out PERFECTLY! So easy, so delicious! I wasn't sure if my machine would tell me when to add the raisins so I added them during the second kneading cycle (just lifted the lid and poured them in) and they mixed in great by the end of the cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This bread is delicious! I increased the sugar and craisins like a previous reviewer suggested and it was just perfect. I also used the light crust setting. This is a *wonderful* recipe that I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I have made this bread twice already, and absolutely love it. Very easy and tastes wonderful. Thank you Tammy for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Churmusi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I used only 1 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of 2 tsps. & a heaping 1/2 cup of sweetened dried cranberries, PLUS 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans. This bread makes excellent French Toast! It was even good with peanut butter and jelly. I'll definitely make it again. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This is great! Every Sunday night I make it with the timer so my husband has fresh bread to take to the guys at work. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Oh YUM! I made this two days ago, and I'm making it again as soon as possible! Couldn't be easier...or more tasty! Will maybe try light crust next time- Medium was not bad, just a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Slater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Fabulous! I used a full cup of dried cranberries and Splenda instead of sugar. Hubby wolfed it down. I might try making bread pudding or french toast out of this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
We tried this and it was the first time I made bread that wasnt in ta mix and really liked it! I also added more sugar and used dried cherries(didnt have craisins).It also was great toasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States