Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
These fabulous cookies are simple, elegant, impressive and addictive. Try using Vietnamese cinnamon (I got some from Bakers' Catalog) for bright, strong cinammon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
After tasting these, I've decided that my new favorite kind of cookie is Cinnamon Cookies. These are very good. Be prepared to fight off your family when you pull them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This is a very good cookie. I made about seven different cookies and I was asked for this recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
my son and I enjoyed making this recipe. It is very kid friendly..Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
My family really enjoyed these cookies. The recipe called for a little too much molasses for my taste, but that is just my opinion. Other than that, they were great and turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
These are so good my husband and I can't stop eating them! Not too sweet which is nice for a change. I added a little allspice to the mix for kicks and pressed the cookies down on the tray with a fork to make a little design. I can't say enough good things about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I loved the flavor of these cookies! My only problem was keeping them crisp. (Probably due to the humid climate I live in) Otherwise, an excellent recipe for when you feel the urge to bake but have no special ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Great recipe. I sifted the flour, baking soda and cinnimon. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored shortening. Cooked 8 min on convection bake and left on the cookie sheet for 3 min. Excellent cookie, I will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
This is just about the easiest cookie recipe!! Unfortunately my mixer broke, so I whipped this up by hand and I think it was as quick if not quicker without the mixer! It's a real winner in our home both with ease and time and makes a ton of yummy cookies! (Though I must admit, I do add a tiny bit more cinnamon!!!! I just love the stuff!)Thank you Mellan for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Great taste, with a wonderful cinnamen, and Molasses mix- creating one of the best cookies I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States