Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My husband LOVES these! I added one more teaspoon of cinnamon, otherwise I made it just as it says. It's really a good change from the usual cookies most people make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monrovia, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Good cookie. I took these to a gathering and they went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Amazing cookies! My alterations: Use extra 1/4 cup flour (for softer cookies); Add extra tablespoon cinnamon; Bake for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is one of our new favorite cookies! Like others I omitted the molasses - leave that for ginger snaps - But I felt compelled to substitute something in its place so I used honey. The dough was sticky but I chilled a bit and formed it into two logs and chilled until firm. I sliced it into 1/4" thick slices then layed one side in a cinnamon/sugar mixture. Baked for 9 min. They did spread out to a thin but wonderfully crisp/chewy cookie - LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious cookies! I added vanilla as others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are very tasty cookies. I used the suggestion from another review and omitted the molasses, added more cinnamon and added vanilla. They turned out great except they don't look anything like the photo. They were puffier, which didn't bother me. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This recipe does make a good tasting cookie, but I would not call it a cinnamon cookie. The molasses kinda takes over the cinnamon, but then again it doesn't taste like a molasses cookie. I tasted more like a cross between a brown sugar cookie and a molasses cookie. I suggest you tasting the dough and adding more cinnamon to suit your taste before you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I tried making this, and the results turned out great. Instead of using molasses I used an alternative of karo syrup or glucose syrup, and made it 2tbs. The cookie became very chewy and all of the people who tried it loved it. I just looks dull and plain tho -- like the pizza dough. So I covered it again with sugar and cinnamon on top to look more livelier. -- loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef.D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
these cookies are fantastic! my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I was very excited to make these cookies based on other reviews, but was extremely disappointed with the way the first batch turned out. After a few alterations they are delicious. I guess They are no longer specifically cinnamon cookies, but are way better. Add: 50g Self raising flour the rind of 1 lemon finely grated 8 globes from cloves finely ground 1tspn vanilla essence 2 cardamon pods worth of seeds, crushed These ingredients give the cookies more bite and make them much more tasty. Also keep the mixture in the freezer in between batches to stop the butter melting and with dosage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States