Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
As someone said, they added a little extra flour. I made it with 2.5 cups and worked well. They are like sugar cookies, but with cinnamon and molasses. Definitely will make again. Recipe said it would make 36. I made 78. Came out perfect size. Instead of dropping by teaspoons, I rolled into a log form about the size of a nickle circumference and cut into about 1/2 inch pieces, rolled into a ball, slightly flatten them. Regular size 1/2 sheet baking pan, used parchment paper and baked for 11 min. Definitely will make again. 35 cookies fit perfectly on one sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome cookies. I didn't change a thing. I thought at first that it would be too sweet but it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludwigshafen, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
We think these are awesome! The cookies DO come out flat but they're beautiful cookies, crispy around the edges & chewy in the middle. Perfect amount of cinnamon but I suppose you could add more if you wanted. Mine were done to perfection at 11 min. I'll be making these often-they go great w/my coffee:) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Ok so it's been two days since I first read the recipe and made it two days in a row...! They are just amazing..! The kids love them and the recipe is just so easy and it takes so little time to make them AND to bake them! For baking I would suggest placing three to four teasp. in a row in order to give the cookied space to cook evenly. Sprinkling some extra cinnamon before baking and some brown sugar makes them divine...! The baking time is just right, because even though they look and feel really soggy after 10 mins in the oven, when they cool down they are as crunchy as a cookie can be! Adding some vanilla and some more cinnamon literally cover the egg smell! Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Just made these...they're really good!! I took some suggestions from other reviewers, omitted the molasses, added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and put in 2 tbsp of cinnamon. To me they taste incredibly similar to snickerdoodles, just a whole lot easier. They came out flat (which I love), slightly crispy on the outer edge, and soft on the inside. Mine took about 13-14 minutes at least. Now...have to fight the urge to go back in the kitchen and devour several more. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These are AMAZING! They are my families new favorite cookie. I did substitute sucanat for the white sugar & added 1 tsp. vanilla. I baked them for 12 minutes exactly and the middles were a wonderful, chewy cinnamony delight. The outside was crisp and nicely crakled. But it was the taste that was really over the top! Yum! Oh I just remembered I did add an extra 1/2 cup flour so that they would not be flat. I threw everything in my food processor so that these were very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eunoia
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm! So good! What a different, tasty new cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
the only thing i did was add more cinnamon. mmmm cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I took the advice from "spiritanointed" and replaced the molasses with 1 1/2 tsps of vanilla. I also used 1 cup of white sugar (like the recipe says) but substituted the remaining 1/2 cup with brown sugar. This adds great texture and tast to the recipe. As a final touch I sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top of the cookies right when they came out of the oven.... so yummy!!! Happy baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
The best cinnamon cookies I've made so far! I've tried other ones but this one is my favorite ... light butter and cinnamon taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States