Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Just made these...they're really good!! I took some suggestions from other reviewers, omitted the molasses, added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and put in 2 tbsp of cinnamon. To me they taste incredibly similar to snickerdoodles, just a whole lot easier. They came out flat (which I love), slightly crispy on the outer edge, and soft on the inside. Mine took about 13-14 minutes at least. Now...have to fight the urge to go back in the kitchen and devour several more. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These are AMAZING! They are my families new favorite cookie. I did substitute sucanat for the white sugar & added 1 tsp. vanilla. I baked them for 12 minutes exactly and the middles were a wonderful, chewy cinnamony delight. The outside was crisp and nicely crakled. But it was the taste that was really over the top! Yum! Oh I just remembered I did add an extra 1/2 cup flour so that they would not be flat. I threw everything in my food processor so that these were very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eunoia
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm! So good! What a different, tasty new cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
the only thing i did was add more cinnamon. mmmm cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I took the advice from "spiritanointed" and replaced the molasses with 1 1/2 tsps of vanilla. I also used 1 cup of white sugar (like the recipe says) but substituted the remaining 1/2 cup with brown sugar. This adds great texture and tast to the recipe. As a final touch I sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top of the cookies right when they came out of the oven.... so yummy!!! Happy baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
The best cinnamon cookies I've made so far! I've tried other ones but this one is my favorite ... light butter and cinnamon taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I liked these cookies--almost as is. I say that bc I added just a drop of cinnamon extract to them, and I think that made the cinnamon pop. Unlike others, I don't mind flat cookies--I like to be able to stack cookies because I tend to be making them for other people, which means I have to find some way of transporting them. Stackable cookies are just easier for me to wrap and put in containters or ziploc bags. Other than adding the extract, I didn't do anything differently with these. They don't look done when you pull them out, but you need to leave them on the cookie sheet for 2-3 minutes to allow them to flatten and crinkle, then transfer them to the rack to cool. Mine were done at 12 min in the oven. These turned out slightly crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle, how I like cookies! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These turned out great but I changed them up a bit. I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla, omitted the molasses and the baking powder and added a little extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The cookies are delicious, crisp yet soft and chewy. I changed the sugar to 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, and 1/4 cup of this darker coarser brown sugar instead of molasses. I added 1/2 a tablespoon more cinnamon as well, and shaped them into 1 inch squares as suggested. I think these cookies are excellent, but changing it means it isn't the same recipe, so if I could, I would give 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I am rather unsure of these cookies. I've never had a cinnamon cookie like this before. I ate several of them, but I don't know if I'd make the recipe again. I froze part of the dough, so maybe the next batch will be better since the batter will be nice and firm. I wish that I chilled my dough before baking these the first time because they baked very thin. We'll see. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States