Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My kids, husband, and I really enjoy these cookies. The first time I made them I followed the given instructions, but the next time I revised a couple things. Instead of using molasses I used honey, and instead of using 1 1/2 cup of white sugar, I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrick, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nevada, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Next time I'll probably double the cinnamon for this to TRULY be a CINNAMON cookie. When I first tasted them, I didn't get the cinnamon taste until the end, and I really wanted BAM - CINNAMON cause I love cinnamon. These are a flat cookie as the pictures show, but that was okay for me - made them different than most cookies that I make and they still were chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious, a delight to people of all ages. It will lighten up your day and mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Grandkids who love cinnamon said these are the best cookies they ever ate. I also added about 1 tsp cinammon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These came out so soft and chewy! They have a great cinnamon flavor. I subbed 1/2 cup brown sugar for the white sugar and omitted the molasses and added vanilla... just personal preference. This is a great cookie I will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very tasty recipe! My first experience with cinnamon cookies, will definitely use this again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Excellent!!! A nice soft chewey cookie! I doubled the cinamon and added a pinch Of cloves wonderful!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wow! Just WOW! I love them, simple and delcious, I followed this simple recipe to a T and it´s fantastic! Thank you for helping me bring the holidays into my home, it finally feels like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belongsinthesky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
i love these miriam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
They were pretty good but I didn't exactly follow the recipe so I'm sure that isn't much help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States