Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I followed spiritanointed's suggestions, adding 1 tsp vanilla with the egg, using 2 Tbsp cinnamon, and omitting the molasses. These are fabulous! Not the prettiest cookies I have ever seen, but once you take a bite you won't care. Easy dough to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These are great! I was out of chocolate chips and peanut butter but really wanted a cookie so I resorted to this. Now this will be a regular for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were very good. They do as others have said end up a little flat, but they are great looking and great tasting. Just be sure you don't cook them too long though. When I baked them for 12 they came out super crunchy like ginger snaps. 8 minutes resulted in a great, chewy but firm cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Heavenly! The best and most popular cookie i have ever eaten/baked. Definitely add some vanilla and extra cinnamon. I like to add some ground hot pepper to spice them up even more. Otherwise they are perfect and always come out crispy and a little chewy, like a home made gingersnap. I love molasses cookies and these are my fave.Whenever there is a family gathering people ask me to make them. YOU MUST MAKE THESE ! Addition to this review: I have been making these for a few yrs now and their popularity has expanded, everyone knows x-mas is cinnamon cookie time, i make about a thousand, no-one has ever disliked this cookie, THE BEST RECIPE EVER! Do not substitute the molasses, it makes the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
WOW!! These are some of the best cookies I've ever made, and I make cookies at least twice a week. I did make a few changes after reading the reviews here. I used 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, added about a tsp more cinnamon, 1 1/2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp salt. The salt is really needed to compliment the sweetness of cookies. The dough was easy to work with--I just scooped about a tablespoon into a rough ball and slightly flattened it for each cookie. Baked for 8 minutes, and the results were fantastic. I used Silpat baking mats and had no problems with the cookies sticking or falling apart, but did let them cool for a few minutes before removing them to wire racks. I won't even admit how many I ate before the kids got home from school! The cookies are crisp on the outside, but so buttery and chewy on the inside. The flavor is fantastic. I will certainly be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
A very tasty cookie. Followed this recipe to the tee. Thanks for sharin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very tasty but maybe a little bit harder than what I was expected.. but I was disappointed of the presentation: too flat !! Ohh and I just replaced molasses by honey because I didn't have some! And add a mix of sugar and ground cinnamon on the top of each cookies before cooking them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adlou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
MMMMM.....The best cookies ever! The moment I tested some of the dough I knew that the cookies would be good. but I was wrong, They are sooooooooo good! :D Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were very tasty cookies especially with my coffee. I increased the cinnamon to 2 tablespoons and added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The most delicious cinnamon cookies ever! The only thing I did was use margarine instead of butter. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States