Cinnamon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
They taste great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I made these cookies for my boyfriend (who has the maturity of a 7-year-old at times) and he loved them! Really easy to make though I coudln't see why I needed to leave them in the fridge for a couple hours...definitely going to make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Had absolutely no trouble with this recipe. I added 1 cup chopped toasted pecans to the batter. They taste amazing, especially to anyone who loves cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
These are great cookies; whenever I make them and my friends figure out, they demand to have some! Then again, I love all things cinnamon. Is there some way to make more cookies with less ingredients? There are a lot of egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These cookies taste good and smell wonderful while baking! I sprinkled with extra cinnaomon before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I thought this was a strange little recipe (3 egg yolks? milk?) but it turned out very well. I did not refrigerate the dough. There was no need. I rolled it into balls, then rolled in white sugar, then pressed them down slightly on the baking sheet. This recipe didn't make anywhere near 6 dozen for me, but then I didn't roll out the dough. I'd say they were like big, soft cinnamony sugar cookies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This was my frist time making these cookies and they are so easy! I cut back on the flour to 1 2/3 cups and then added about 3/4 cup of rolled oats. I also added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. They turned out so soft and chewy. They're a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Sometimes I think I will run screaming into the night if I have to make one more chocolate chip cookie so I am always happy to find a nice, simple non-chocolate chip recipe that my family enjoys. I let the dough chill for just 20 minutes to firm up a bit. I rolled and cut the cookies as directed and got only 2 dozen, not 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Yummy cookies but rather time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I LOVED this recipe!!! This is the first thing I ever cooked/baked so i have a (some) dumb questions... .what is "chill" well, I think thats all thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States