Cinnamon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Very nice cookies when you want a cookie and you don't have a lot of different ingredients around. These are very tasty and easy to make. I didn't put the dough in the fridge, mainly because I had a craving right at that moment for cookies, and didn't want to wait. They turned out wonderful without the fridge time. I want to add, instead of rolling the dough out, I rolled about a tablespoon of the dough into a small ball, and flattened it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERSTIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I loved these, especially paired with fresh berries. They were a hit with the whole family. The only issue is that these cookies should be taken out of the oven before they're brown, since they are burnt at that point. I baked mine 9:30 at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I LOVED this recipe!!! This is the first thing I ever cooked/baked so i have a (some) dumb questions... .what is "chill" well, I think thats all thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Yummy cookies but rather time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Sometimes I think I will run screaming into the night if I have to make one more chocolate chip cookie so I am always happy to find a nice, simple non-chocolate chip recipe that my family enjoys. I let the dough chill for just 20 minutes to firm up a bit. I rolled and cut the cookies as directed and got only 2 dozen, not 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This was my frist time making these cookies and they are so easy! I cut back on the flour to 1 2/3 cups and then added about 3/4 cup of rolled oats. I also added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. They turned out so soft and chewy. They're a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I thought this was a strange little recipe (3 egg yolks? milk?) but it turned out very well. I did not refrigerate the dough. There was no need. I rolled it into balls, then rolled in white sugar, then pressed them down slightly on the baking sheet. This recipe didn't make anywhere near 6 dozen for me, but then I didn't roll out the dough. I'd say they were like big, soft cinnamony sugar cookies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These cookies taste good and smell wonderful while baking! I sprinkled with extra cinnaomon before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
These are great cookies; whenever I make them and my friends figure out, they demand to have some! Then again, I love all things cinnamon. Is there some way to make more cookies with less ingredients? There are a lot of egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Had absolutely no trouble with this recipe. I added 1 cup chopped toasted pecans to the batter. They taste amazing, especially to anyone who loves cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States