Cinnamon Coffee Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made half a batch, used cinnamon instead of nutmeg, and used twice the amount of cinnamon, and still they were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were quick to make and tasted great. I followed other's suggestions and brushed the melted butter on top, then used my cinnamon sugar shaker to coat the tops. These were enjoyed by all ages in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Tastes like a cake type donut. Nice brunch treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I was hesitant to try such a simple recipe...I really didn't think it would turn out to be so flavorful and delicious! I added some allspice and cinnamon in addition to the nutmeg in the puff, and they turned out nice and spicy and flavorful. I made them in a mini-muffin (tart) tin, and only coated the tops with the butter-cinnamon mixture. Thank you so much, Sharon, for sharing this easy, yummy recipe! My family snacked on them at breakfast, and then as snacks throughout the day. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bacisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninie
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We are big tea drinkers and these were a perfect match, not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These taste even better as mini muffins if you skip using paper liners and brush the entire muffin with butter and roll in cinnamon sugar twice. I brought these to work, and my colleagues couldn't stop popping them in their mouths! Bake for about 10-12 minutes. Yields 24 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I tried a very similar recipe to this one recently and wasn't that happy with the results. This recipe is more what I was looking forward. The texture was light and similar to a baked donut. I skipped the second round of butter and just added them to the sugar cinnamon straight out of the pan. I put the sugar and cinnamon in a freezer bag, added the muffins and tossed them. They held up well. I used confectioners sugar instead of granulated because I like it better and felt it would stick better to the muffin. I did use the second round of butter and granulated sugar in the other recipe and found it overwhelming and didn't want that again. Happy I found this version of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These were good! They were a little sweet, but that was due to my "oopsie". I melted the butter for the topping and then dumped the sugar right in with it, so I ended up just using that mixture as my "butter mixture" so I wouldn't waste it and then I made a bowl of sugar & cinnamon to roll them in. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Light and fluffy, delicately spiced with just the slightest hint of nutmeg. Barely sweet, which makes these a perfect little breakfast cake. These do not absorb the melted butter, so you get just a light coating of the cinnamon sugar without changing the texture of the puff. Other than adding a half teaspoon of vanilla I followed the recipe as directed. I enjoyed these very much, particularly *because* they are delicate and fluffy, not heavily spiced, and not overly buttery. I made these in mini-muffin tins, yield 24 mini puffs. (Please note that this exact recipe appears by several different names on this site...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These are very tasty. I love the topping, it sort of creates a nice, sweet crust. I made them in a mini muffin tin and they are great for something to grab and snack on. I added a little vanilla and instead of nutmeg I just added more cinnamon. Very tasty. They need a bit more moisture so next time ill add some veg. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States