Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
The cake was very moist and tender, with a very crunchy top. As a 13-year-old boy I think that it's good enough to say "kids" love it (I do). It was extremely easy to make, and took about 30 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Maybe it's me, but I found the 9x5 pan waaay too small. I opted to use instead the only other option I had on hand: an 8x8. Still had to leave out a cup of the mix. Probably use a 9x9 next time. Other than that, very moist, great taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Very quick and easy to make.....I, instead, used 8 inch round pans and made two.....worked out PERFECTLY....Would be great for a quick Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Easy to make and tastes very good. The recipe makes more batter than will fit in one pan. I divided it between two 9x5 pans to make smaller loaves. I added a little water to the confectioner's sugar (to make a sugar glaze) and drizzled it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Pretty darn good. I had enough batter for a large loaf pan and a mini loaf pan. To add some variety (rather than having two identical loaves) I added some thawed, frozen blueberries to the batter for the smaller loaf. Very nice addition! I also added water to the powdered sugar to make a drizzle. Both loaves needed every bit of 30 minutes to bake plus a little more. This is a great recipe for those in-the-clutch breakfast situations in which unexpected guests have stayed the night. All ingredients on hand and it goes together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXJUJU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
very good...even better next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I have made this several times. Everyone just loves it. I cook it in Christmas Tree muffin tin, and serve individual Trees with Whipped Cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Added nutmeg rather than ginger (also used more cinnamon) and used a 9X9 pan to make it in. It was good that day and the next, but becomes very soggy after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
hey this was actully nice. i did not think i would like it but ya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States