Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
The cake was very moist and tender, with a very crunchy top. As a 13-year-old boy I think that it's good enough to say "kids" love it (I do). It was extremely easy to make, and took about 30 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Maybe it's me, but I found the 9x5 pan waaay too small. I opted to use instead the only other option I had on hand: an 8x8. Still had to leave out a cup of the mix. Probably use a 9x9 next time. Other than that, very moist, great taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Very quick and easy to make.....I, instead, used 8 inch round pans and made two.....worked out PERFECTLY....Would be great for a quick Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Easy to make and tastes very good. The recipe makes more batter than will fit in one pan. I divided it between two 9x5 pans to make smaller loaves. I added a little water to the confectioner's sugar (to make a sugar glaze) and drizzled it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Pretty darn good. I had enough batter for a large loaf pan and a mini loaf pan. To add some variety (rather than having two identical loaves) I added some thawed, frozen blueberries to the batter for the smaller loaf. Very nice addition! I also added water to the powdered sugar to make a drizzle. Both loaves needed every bit of 30 minutes to bake plus a little more. This is a great recipe for those in-the-clutch breakfast situations in which unexpected guests have stayed the night. All ingredients on hand and it goes together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXJUJU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
very good...even better next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I have made this several times. Everyone just loves it. I cook it in Christmas Tree muffin tin, and serve individual Trees with Whipped Cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Added nutmeg rather than ginger (also used more cinnamon) and used a 9X9 pan to make it in. It was good that day and the next, but becomes very soggy after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
hey this was actully nice. i did not think i would like it but ya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States