Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Fabulous! To make it a bit more "coffee" , I add a packet of instant cappuccino to the water before mixing. I make a glaze of powdered sugar, vanilla and a touch of freshly brewed coffee to drizzle over the cake after it has cooled slightly. My German,coffee cake loving friend loves this cake. As other reviewers have said, this is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Super delicious! The cake was delectably moist. The cinnamon and brown sugar flavors compliment the vanilla and butterscotch flavors very nicely. My only issue was that the batter was very thick, hard to mix, and hard to spread. But it was so worth it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for my hubs and dad for Father's Day. Hubs took one bite and said "Oh my god, that is soooo good!". Definitely a keeper and one that I will be making to impress company. Very easy. My grocery store did not have instant butterscotch so I used 2 packs of vanilla pudding. I wish I could stop eating the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This coffee cake was a huge hit! I subbed the nuts for instant oats and added a little nutmeg and clove with the cinnamon. I also added a little milk because the mixture was really thick. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made this last night to take to work this morning, and it was a hit! I went by the recipe with just a few alterations. I used pecans instead of walnuts, baked about 5 mins less than stated in the recipe, and added the powdered sugar glaze after cake was cool (whisked approx 1C powdered sugar, a few Tbs milk, and vanilla, although, had this been a weekend, bourbon would have probably been tasty in there). It was a very simple recipe that produced a very moist cake. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Everyone loves this Coffee Cake even the ones that don't like coffee cake and it's super easy to make. It's a huge hit every time I've made it and there's never any left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
great cake!! made a couple small changes due to a nut allergy...only used 3/4 c of oil, substituted toffee bits for the nuts and used butterscotch for both pkgs of pudding...when out of the oven, I drizzled caramel syrup over the top....best toffee coffee cake I've made!! was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEEKYMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
World's best coffee cake! I made it in muffin cups for a bake sale. Layering took a while, but it was worth it. I did half the mix then half the sugar then the rest of the mix and the rest of the sugar sprinkled on top. I got 24 cupcakes and they were done in 17 minutes, maybe sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this for Easter brunch and everyone loved it!! I made a quick powdered sugar and milk glaze to drizzle over the top and used pecans instead of walnuts like other suggested. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States