Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This coffee cake is ridiculously easy to make. It is my go to when I want to bring something into the office. I mix it up all the time with different types of cake mixes and different types of putting. I will say I have problems finding the 18.25 ounce box of Cake mix but the standard 16 ounce box I find in my grocery store works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Add 6 T of flour if using a smaller cake mix than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I changed nothing in this recipe!!! I did take the advice of others and used Duncan Hines cake mix. My family all agreed that it was the best coffee cake they had ever had! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and used a bundt pan. It's really good! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good, simple, coffee cake. Followed the steps exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We had this for Christmas breakfast. I used the cheesecake and vanilla pudding and a bundt pan. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
OMG....love, love, love it enough said!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this for a brunch yesterday. Everyone really liked it!!! I didn't change the recipe at all. I'm making it again for Christmas breakfast. It's that good!! You won't regret making it. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I LOVED this cake. In fact my whole family did, and my mother couldn't stop taking slivers of it! I used the Betty Crocker yellow cake mix which is slightly less than the 18.2 oz, I believe it was 15.8 or around there. I just cut back a tiny bit of oil and a little less water than the recipe calls for. I also ended up grabbing cook & serve butterscotch pudding instead of instant, but I had no problems with using the cook & serve. The cake rose perfectly and was marbled with beautiful ribbons of brown sugar. My only issue was the brown sugar topping had far too much of it. I ended up having about 1/2 a cup left over of the brown sugar mixture because I felt if I had added all of it, the brown sugar would have been overwhelming. My result was a nice, rich cake with a great flavor and not overly sweet. I lightly frosted half of it with a coffee butter icing that I found on this website and it turned out delicious! I baked it 15 minutes less than the recipe states, if I had baked it any more, it would have been crispy and burnt on the edges. Keep an eye on the cake because after 30 minutes in the oven, it starts to bake quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States