Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
I made this for my family, and they loved it! My mom could not stop raving about how delicious it was. Neither could my boyfriend! It's really great. The only "problem" was that the mix was supersticky. But it ended up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2000
My husband doesnt like nuts so I used 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Truly cant stop eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
The cake in this coffee cake is simply delicious. For my taste the nut mixture was a bit sweet, but I brought it to work and everybody loved it. I will definitely make this again but will cut the nut mixture down to about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I took this to work and everyone loved it! It was so moist. This is now my favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is great! I brought it to a friend's house for Sunday brunch and she asked me for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
It was very moist. It had alittle more nuts and cinnimmon than I liked. I was looking for another similar recipe and found this one thinking it was it. It wasn't but it was good. I agree that maybe I would try the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This is a fast, simple recipe with consistently delicious results. The different layers are also pretty! I made this for my office and received compliments from everyone. One of my coworkers made it for her family the very next day! Next time I would probably make a simple confectioner's sugar glaze to add some shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
THIS RECIPE WAS EASY AND DELICIOUS - MY CHILDREN LOVED IT TOO. VERY SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Excellent! I made 3 different versions of coffee cake each week until I found the right one and this is it! In fact, I'm making it for my husband's 40th birthday right now because he requested it! It is so easy, moist and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBCATZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Everyone loves this cake. I substituted a box of instant cheesecake pudding for the butterscotch pudding and 3/4 C of apple butter for the oil. I also skip the nuts, as some of us can't have them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States