Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Oh my goodness, this was delicious and so super easy! I have made it twice for different crowds and have gotten raves both times. I used cheesecake flavored pudding the second time instead of butterscotch and it was equally good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Brought this to work this morning. EVERYONE RAVED! Several people asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe as given and had no complaints! Thanks Janis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lea
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I used coconut cream pudding, pecans instead of walnuts and added toasted coconut. It is SUPER sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This cake is awesome!!!! My whole family begs for me to make it again and again. It is super easy to make and super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fantastic, a big hit at the brunch I brought it to. Made it in the morning a couple of hours before and it was super easy. I did follow some of the suggestions: one vanilla and one cheesecake pudding mix, some instant coffee in the water, and I layered the cake batter and sugar mixture without nuts in three layers. I didn't have a bundt pan but didn't want to do 9 x 13, so I make it in a round springform cake pan, which worked out surprisingly well considering there was no frosting. Even the kids loved it and there was none left over! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wonderful! But if using a bundt pan, START with a layer of the streusel topping, next a l layer of batter, next remainder of streusel, and finally, remainder of batter. If you follow the recipe as written when using bundt pan, you will not have a streusel layer on top after you invert your cake. I used a combo of French vanilla and white chocolate pudding, and added a drizzle glaze on top. Couldn't be easier or quicker to make. Caution...this cake is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
After reading some of the other reviews, I opted to make a couple of the changes they suggested. Since some found the recipe too sweet, and we don't like things that are overly sweet, I substituted a thoroughly softened block of cream cheese for the butterscotch pudding. I also added about 2 Tablespoons of instant coffee, as suggested by some. The only box of vanilla pudding I had was a larger one, but I just used the whole thing anyway. I did not have a yellow cake mix, but I did have a white cake mix, and used that. I substituted a melted stick of butter for half of the oil, and added some vanilla. I used 2 Tablespoons of cinnamon in the brown sugar, rather than one. What can I say... we like cinnamon! The resulting cake got rave reviews from my whole family! We will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeopardMoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was really easy to make. I omitted the nuts and used french vanilla and cheesecake pudding. My husband thought it was great and wants me to make it often. Everyone liked it at church, and there were requests for the recipe. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was too sweet for my liking, though the taste of cinnamon was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! The best coffee cake recipe I've used. I took one of the other users suggestions and I added a couple teaspoons of instant coffee to the water before I put it in the dry ingredients. I also used 2 boxes of vanilla pudding instead of 1 butterscotch and 1 vanilla but other than that I followed it to the letter and it is very easy to make and comes out wonderful. I will definatly use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Served this to a group of 18 workers and it got HUGE rave reviews all around! My husband couldn't believe that it wasn't made from scratch. It will definitely be made again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States