Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made this recipe exactly to directions & it turned out great ! Very moist ! I will definitely make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was really good, I added coffee in place of water and my guests gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this for our Church's Potluck Breakfast and it was a hit. They loved it. It was the first time I made it and I normally don't bring in something until I've tried it first. But, this time, I was very pleased with it.I plan to make it again for our next Potluck Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe has way too much sugar. I used a cake mix with pudding, so I only added the butterscotch pudding. Next time I will use half the sugar in the cinnamon mixture there was WAY to much. I ended up making three layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Oh Boy Oh Boy this turned out great! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a very a good recipe. I didn't use the butterscotch putting mix as we don't like it, but I used the big box of instant vanilla. I also tweaked it by adding 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chip morsels to the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture. It really made it pop!! My husband loved it. This recipe will be added among my regulars for potlucks now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have used this recipe or a variation of it for over 20 years, and it has always been a rousing success, as long as I followed the basic recipe. It is a tasty and versatile recipe, so you can easily use the puddings or sugars you have on hand in the pantry. I often add a pinch or two of nutmeg or cardamom, just to add a little punch of flavor and lessen the sweetness a bit. As many other reviewers have suggested, definitely use a cake mix that doesn't contain pudding. Make this coffee cake, folks will thank you for it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Oh my goodness, this was delicious and so super easy! I have made it twice for different crowds and have gotten raves both times. I used cheesecake flavored pudding the second time instead of butterscotch and it was equally good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Brought this to work this morning. EVERYONE RAVED! Several people asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe as given and had no complaints! Thanks Janis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lea
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I used coconut cream pudding, pecans instead of walnuts and added toasted coconut. It is SUPER sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States