Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe in a bundt pan and was very disappointed. The center was mushy, it seemed like it wasnt baked all the way so I left it in the oven for an extra 10 minutes. The outside browned nicely but the middle was still a gross gooey texture and the cake nearly broke in half where the filling was. If I try this recipe again I will use a 9 x 13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very moist and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
YUMMY!!!! Did use 2 boxes of vanilla pudding mix as that's what I had in my pantry, but other than that made exactly as directed. BETTER than any piece of coffee cake I've bought at a bakery for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Everyone loved it, I used 2 boxes of pumpkin spice pudding mix instead of the vanilla and butterscotch because it was what I had at the time and it was terrific it was gone in one afternoon I will certainly make this again using the vanilla and butterscotch which I am sure will be just as good. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just made this and I loved it! It was so soft and fluffy on the inside and nice and crunchy on the outside! Definetly making again! The only complaint is that it was kinda difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Really liked this! I made it as written except that I used a white cake mix instead of yellow just because that's what I had on hand. This was so moist. My husband rarely eats cake, but he really likes this. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this for a work brunch and everyone raved about it! I felt guilty because it was so simple to make. I did only use vanilla pudding and added a teaspoon of instant coffee to the water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was insanely good. Try it you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was very easy to make and as others have mentioned, it is very good to layer using 1/3 batter, 1/3 nut mixture, 1/3 batter, 1/3 nut mixture, 1/3 batter, 1/3 nut mixture. The cake came out firm and tasted very moist. I have very little baking experience and this was very easy to make. I also took the suggestions of others to use cake mix without pudding(Duncan Hines Yellow Cake Mix). The cake turned out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious. I made this for brunch and ha many compliments. Definitely not a healthy recipe but easy to put together and a crowd pleaser .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States