Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great Recipe! Very easy to make and very moist. Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! I skipped the nuts, still very yummy. I will decrease the baking time by 5 minutes next time as it was a bit dark on the bottom. This cake becomes even better the second and third day! Am definitely going to make this again. Thinking of using a spice cake mix, substituting applejuice for the water and applesauce for half the oil and maybe add a bit of caramel to the layers for a fall cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
WOW, this cake is better than delicious...if mmmmm's are anything to go by. I heard more of mmmmm's from my husband with this recipe than any others I have tried from this site to date! I normally follow a recipe the first time exactly before making any changes based on reviews. However, after reading so many reviews concerning the amount and flavor of pudding to use, I did change that up a bit. I prefer Betty Crocker cake mixes (with the pudding in the mix) so I did go ahead and use that. However, because of all the warnings against this, I reduced the amount of pudding to ONE 3.4 once package, instead of two. I love cream cheese, so I used cheescake flavored Jello instant pudding. I kept everthing else exactly the same as the recipe, including the layering. Oh, I used a bundt pan and didn't put any nuts in. If you like a super-moist cake (as our family does), you will love this recipe. If you like more of a drier cake...maybe not. Honestly, it is so good that it doesn't even need icing...maybe only a drizzle for eye-appeal. This recipe is a definite keeper for us and I think it would be good with almost any kind of pudding! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Easy and so good. I used one package of Pumpkin Spice pudding and one package of vanilla. I also added 2 T. ground flax seed and 2 T. of oat bran. It turned out great and people even asked if there was pumpkin in it. My kids were going crazy as it was baking - I can't wait for them to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious. It takes like what you expect cinnamon coffee cake to taste like. It seemed a little undercooked after 35 minutes of additional cooking so I'm baking it for the full 40 additional minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe is absolutely FANTASTIC! I'm making it for the second time in one week. This is the first time I have ever taken the time to review a recipe....and I am an avid baker. The week before I made this coffee cake, I tested a "from scratch" recipe for a traditional cinnamon coffee cake. My family actually likes this cake (Cinnamon Coffee Cake II) better!!! I'm thrilled because it is SOOOO EASY! When I first tried this, the only cake mix I had was a Duncan Hines Spice Cake mix....so I used it. It was yummy and I'm making the same recipe today using the spice cake mix. Everyone told me to not change a thing. Since I used the spice cake mix, I used 2 vanilla puddings instead of 1 vanilla and 1 butterscotch. If you are considering this.......please go ahead and try. You won't be disappointed. Also, use the others' tips to use "wet hands" to spread the top layer of batter......really makes a difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Terrific recipe! I used 1/2 again more nuts, brown sugar and cinnamon for even more yummy strusel, and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was a very moist and very easy recipe to make. I always read the reviews with the ratings prior to making a new recipe for hints on how to make the recipe. This recipe is so moist and has a great flavor! I used milk instead of water and I added a dash of lemon juice to the milk. I used two packages of vanilla instead of the butterscotch. I layered the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture then swirled it all together(still allowing most of the brown sugar/cinnamon on top). I used the Duncan Hines yellow cake mix. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Wow!! This is sooooo good! It is so moist and full of flavor. It is so good it can be dessert, not just coffee cake. It's really easy too. I had been looking for a cinnamon roll recipe, but decided to try this instead since it seemed so much easier than making cinnamon rolls. I was not disappointed! When you want a homey, old fashioned dessert this is the one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States