Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Everyone else loved, I thought it tasted too much like yellow cake...Krustez box is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was delicious, easy and received rave reviews from everyone who had a piece. I made it exactly as noted but lowered the oil to 2/3 cup, and it was still very moist. I also went with a Duncan Hines cake mix due to other reviewers' notes about that brand not being a "pudding in the mix" option. This has offically replaced cinnamon rolls in my house on Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this yesterday and brought it into work. I used vanilla pudding only, since I had that in the pantry. It was inhaled by my co-workers and disappeared really fast. I received so many raves and recipe requests! thank you for posting this recipe. I know I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I substituted a Hodgson Mill's gluten free cake mix and it was delicious! Trying now with chocolate and cheesecake pudding mixes to see what that tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was the best coffee cake I have ever eaten. I took this to a church function and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. The only changes I made were I used 1 large box of vanilla pudding only and I added instant coffee to the water as others suggested. I didn't bake near as long as mine was done after 25 minutes of the reduced 325 temperature. This will definitely be made again and again, would be perfect for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenofmycastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great Recipe! Very easy to make and very moist. Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! I skipped the nuts, still very yummy. I will decrease the baking time by 5 minutes next time as it was a bit dark on the bottom. This cake becomes even better the second and third day! Am definitely going to make this again. Thinking of using a spice cake mix, substituting applejuice for the water and applesauce for half the oil and maybe add a bit of caramel to the layers for a fall cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
WOW, this cake is better than delicious...if mmmmm's are anything to go by. I heard more of mmmmm's from my husband with this recipe than any others I have tried from this site to date! I normally follow a recipe the first time exactly before making any changes based on reviews. However, after reading so many reviews concerning the amount and flavor of pudding to use, I did change that up a bit. I prefer Betty Crocker cake mixes (with the pudding in the mix) so I did go ahead and use that. However, because of all the warnings against this, I reduced the amount of pudding to ONE 3.4 once package, instead of two. I love cream cheese, so I used cheescake flavored Jello instant pudding. I kept everthing else exactly the same as the recipe, including the layering. Oh, I used a bundt pan and didn't put any nuts in. If you like a super-moist cake (as our family does), you will love this recipe. If you like more of a drier cake...maybe not. Honestly, it is so good that it doesn't even need icing...maybe only a drizzle for eye-appeal. This recipe is a definite keeper for us and I think it would be good with almost any kind of pudding! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Easy and so good. I used one package of Pumpkin Spice pudding and one package of vanilla. I also added 2 T. ground flax seed and 2 T. of oat bran. It turned out great and people even asked if there was pumpkin in it. My kids were going crazy as it was baking - I can't wait for them to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States