Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've made this recipe three times now and everyone always loves it. I use two vanilla pudding packages and skip the butterscotch, then divide the batter in half, filling the bottom of the pan, and add a can of apple pie filling, covering it with the rest of the batter. I have also used both chopped walnuts and sliced almonds in the topping, as well as substituting huckleberries for the apple pie filling. This gets rave reviews here on the farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This coffee cake is ridiculously easy to make. It is my go to when I want to bring something into the office. I mix it up all the time with different types of cake mixes and different types of putting. I will say I have problems finding the 18.25 ounce box of Cake mix but the standard 16 ounce box I find in my grocery store works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Add 6 T of flour if using a smaller cake mix than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I changed nothing in this recipe!!! I did take the advice of others and used Duncan Hines cake mix. My family all agreed that it was the best coffee cake they had ever had! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and used a bundt pan. It's really good! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good, simple, coffee cake. Followed the steps exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We had this for Christmas breakfast. I used the cheesecake and vanilla pudding and a bundt pan. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
OMG....love, love, love it enough said!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this for a brunch yesterday. Everyone really liked it!!! I didn't change the recipe at all. I'm making it again for Christmas breakfast. It's that good!! You won't regret making it. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States