Cinnamon Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made this last night to take to work this morning, and it was a hit! I went by the recipe with just a few alterations. I used pecans instead of walnuts, baked about 5 mins less than stated in the recipe, and added the powdered sugar glaze after cake was cool (whisked approx 1C powdered sugar, a few Tbs milk, and vanilla, although, had this been a weekend, bourbon would have probably been tasty in there). It was a very simple recipe that produced a very moist cake. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Everyone loves this Coffee Cake even the ones that don't like coffee cake and it's super easy to make. It's a huge hit every time I've made it and there's never any left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
great cake!! made a couple small changes due to a nut allergy...only used 3/4 c of oil, substituted toffee bits for the nuts and used butterscotch for both pkgs of pudding...when out of the oven, I drizzled caramel syrup over the top....best toffee coffee cake I've made!! was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEEKYMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
World's best coffee cake! I made it in muffin cups for a bake sale. Layering took a while, but it was worth it. I did half the mix then half the sugar then the rest of the mix and the rest of the sugar sprinkled on top. I got 24 cupcakes and they were done in 17 minutes, maybe sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this for Easter brunch and everyone loved it!! I made a quick powdered sugar and milk glaze to drizzle over the top and used pecans instead of walnuts like other suggested. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is one of the best coffee cakes I've ever had. Usually coffee cakes are dry and fall apart when you try to take it out, this one was moist, fluffy, and just dense enough to not feel as though I was eating regular cake. I loved this with my coffee last night, and loved it again this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was delicious and really quick and easy. I did use two packages of butterscotch pudding as I was out of the vanilla. I would probably do the same again because everyone raved about the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is wonderful, I've made it three times! The last time I accidentally bought the Betty Crocker cake mix, which had pudding in it already so I only used 1 box of vanilla pudding. I don't like butterscotch so I've always only used vanilla. It bakes well and tastes even better. I'm 31 years old and a much older and wiser woman at work said it's the best she's ever tasted, which made me feel even better about this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing coffe cake! Followed the recipe exactly except the nuts! Taste even better the next day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Cruzin Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States