Cinnamon Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a very good and moist bread. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very simple and easy to make. I used unsweetened coconut and the amount of sugar called for and didn't think it was too sweet. My dad, doesn't eat sweets at all, he tasted it and liked. Covered the top with foil as soon as it got brown and took the foil off the last 5 minutes of baking. Loved it! Definitely making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I had all of the ingredients to hand except the sour cream, which I substituted for low fat creme fraiche. Followed the directions exactly, plus loosely covered the tin with foil after 10 mins of baking as the top was browning very quickly. My husband, children and guests all enjoyed it very much but the next time I make it (which will be very soon!) I will reduce the amount of white sugar to 1/2 or 3/4 cup as I think it will be just as delicious when a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used unsweetened coconut that I bought at the co-op, which may have something to do with this recipe getting 4, instead of 5 stars. This really tasted to me like a slightly coconut-y coffee cake. It's sweet, moist, and the cinnamon and brown sugar make it very tasty, but I was expecting a lot more coconut flavor. Should be called "Coconut Coffee Loaf"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made 2 desserts for a holiday dinner I was invited to and really wish I hadn't made this one (for the first time) because it was bland and boring. Still not even sure what purpose the sour cream served because the cake was not moist or delicious. I bake every two days making loafs, cookies, cakes, tarts and pies so it was not user-error. Not sure what needed to be added to make the flavor "pop" but the coconut wasn't apparent and adding more cinnamon would just make it a cinnamon loaf. Not adding this to my list of favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreekMuse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and the bread turned out perfectly. It received rave reviews. For some reason I found the marbling effect a bit difficult to achieve. I will have to practice next time, as I will definitely be making this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I found this recipe to be way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellant bread. I took the advice and used less white sugar, 3/4 C. and had no problem with the top browning too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I also found that I had a problem with the top browning to quicky, though that may have had something to do with me using half yogurt, half sour cream and also half of the oil. In addition I also found that it was a little to sweet, next time I will try with less sugar and less cinamon. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asia5683

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
dry. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States