Cinnamon Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I like it but I don't love it.....I do love the coconut combined with the cinnamon but the topping definitely does not work well on the top and is actually somewhat dry - maybe a few pats of butter mixed into the other ingredients might work better for a topping and the swirling effect just doesn't work with this....I may try to double it....only use cinnamon, coconut mixture in the middle - and see what happens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliedont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Amazing Loaf. My Family almost ate the whole thing in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a very good and moist bread. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very simple and easy to make. I used unsweetened coconut and the amount of sugar called for and didn't think it was too sweet. My dad, doesn't eat sweets at all, he tasted it and liked. Covered the top with foil as soon as it got brown and took the foil off the last 5 minutes of baking. Loved it! Definitely making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I had all of the ingredients to hand except the sour cream, which I substituted for low fat creme fraiche. Followed the directions exactly, plus loosely covered the tin with foil after 10 mins of baking as the top was browning very quickly. My husband, children and guests all enjoyed it very much but the next time I make it (which will be very soon!) I will reduce the amount of white sugar to 1/2 or 3/4 cup as I think it will be just as delicious when a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used unsweetened coconut that I bought at the co-op, which may have something to do with this recipe getting 4, instead of 5 stars. This really tasted to me like a slightly coconut-y coffee cake. It's sweet, moist, and the cinnamon and brown sugar make it very tasty, but I was expecting a lot more coconut flavor. Should be called "Coconut Coffee Loaf"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made 2 desserts for a holiday dinner I was invited to and really wish I hadn't made this one (for the first time) because it was bland and boring. Still not even sure what purpose the sour cream served because the cake was not moist or delicious. I bake every two days making loafs, cookies, cakes, tarts and pies so it was not user-error. Not sure what needed to be added to make the flavor "pop" but the coconut wasn't apparent and adding more cinnamon would just make it a cinnamon loaf. Not adding this to my list of favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreekMuse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and the bread turned out perfectly. It received rave reviews. For some reason I found the marbling effect a bit difficult to achieve. I will have to practice next time, as I will definitely be making this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I found this recipe to be way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellant bread. I took the advice and used less white sugar, 3/4 C. and had no problem with the top browning too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States