Cinnamon Chip Applesauce Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Exellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
If I could give this 2.5 stars, I would. It took me longer than 35 minutes to bake, about 45 minutes. Don't know why. I did not glaze it, just ate plain. I like the cinnamon chips a lot, but the cake is just okay. It's pretty moist, but it's just not a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
this recipe was so good. i took advice from other reviewers and used chunky applesauce, and a streusel topping. it was so delicious, i have been wanting another, but cannot find any cinnamon chips anywhere? i got the last bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This got my husband to eat breakfast. As others suggested I used chunky applesauce and added cinnamon & a dash of nutmeg to the batter. Next time I will cut back, slightly on the cinnamon chips. Tried without a topping, to bland. I glazed with powdered sugar, milk & vanilla. Next time I will try the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I took this too a meeting and people were asking if they could take some home and have a copy of the recipe too! This was quick AND easy and has won a spot in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This was a really yummy cake that myself and coworkers all enjoyed! However, I did make the following additions, and without them, this may not have been as good: I added a diced apple, and a streusal to the top made of brown sugar, flour, cinnamon, and butter. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I can't believe so many people liked this recipe. It was horrible! No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I made this with cinnamon applesauce, and did not sprinkle with powdered sugar. *really* good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I made this in a bundt pan and just watched it for doneness. This was a tasty recipe that my husband and I both enjoyed. It was good, and I would recommend it, but I don't think I'll make it again right away. I'd like to try out other apple quick breads before I declare this my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States