Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe was pretty good, but not my favorite. I read the ratings before preparing, and saw that most everybody agreed that the chicken came out dry, so I dipped all the chicken in melted butter first, then covered the dish in foil for the first 30 minutes of bake time. The chicken came out nice and moist. As for the spices. I cut nearly all of them in half except for the cinnamon. The taste was perfectly suited for my husband and myself. Just put on what you think you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I've been making this dish for over 2 years now and just love it. I don't even measure anymore, I just sprinkle and go. Good on a Grorge Foreman grill too, seasoned side down, if you use boneless skinnless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
VERY tasty!! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I thought the recipe was great, but needed to kill some of the salt. All you would need is about 1 tasp., instead of the 3 requried. I tried it twice, once with all that salt, then once with my revised version. Note, to anyone who is trying this, to keep it moist bake in oven with a teaspoon of butter and foil covering the pan. This will keep it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was merely okay. If I had made it according to the recipe given, it defintely would have been way overseasoned. I also would not recommend salting the chicken prior to cooking, as that causes all of the juices to cook out. This was very dry and not very tasty. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
We thought this was really good. I did halve the salt and the Italian seasoning...wanted to make sure the cinnamon flavor would come through, and I think this combination was just right. I used thighs instead of breasts, so dryness was not an issue. Husband, teenagers, toddler and busy Mom all loved this. No leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Well, my husband and I were able to eat it, but I don't think I will be making it again as written. I didn't even end up using all the spices - I had mixed them together and then sprinkled them on, and ended up having to throw some of the spices out because there was so much left over. Maybe it would be better if the chicken had been dipped in melted butter first...or melted butter mixed with the spices...or a mayo mixture combined with the spices. Dry chicken with just dry spices on top just isn't our thing, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
My husband and I loved the difference from the regular ol' chicken. Maybe a little too salty, but that can be fixed easily. Definitely something I would feed my mom and my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
It was a bit dry, but that can be avoided if you watch it carefully and don't let it stay in the oven too long. Great flavor, and the leftovers make very good sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States