Cinnamon Carrot Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe! Just took them out of the oven and had them for breakfast. The batter was very thick, but I refrained from adding milk and I'm glad I did. I put them in a 12-muffin tin for just under 30 mins at the suggested temp. Didn't have sunflower seed oil, so I used canola oil. Also, I ran out of white sugar - used just under 1/2 cup of that, then close to 3/4 cup brown sugar. I think I'll stick to those measurements next time because the muffins really are SO good. Also added a dash of ginger, chinese 5-spice and nutmeg. Didn't have any pecans, but used between 1.5 - 2 cups grated carrots. The only thing I would consider changing for next time is possibly adding even more carrots. Thanks so much for such a delicious muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
After reading a lot of reviews this is what I did- I used half the oil and used apple sauce of the other half; doubled the cinnamon and added a half tsp of cloves and nutmeg; added a chopped apple; plumped 1/2-1 c raisins in hot water and added instead of pecans; used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. Lastly I added about 1/2 c of milk to thin the batter. I doubled the recipe and baked 12 muffins and 1 loaf. They were a tab dry but over all good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yummy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just bake this. Used more carrots, about 1-1/2 cups, added 1 tsp. ginger, 1/2 tsp. ground cloves, and 3/4 cup Turkish apricots. Instead of putting into a bread pan I used six mini bundt pans. Had a little too much batter in each but turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this today. Had no nuts, so left those out, had only olive oil so used that in place of sunflower. Did add 1/2 cup milk, (because I made muffins), more carrot, nutmeg & ginger. They had a nice texture, made nice looking muffins, but to me almost resembled a corn muffin in sweetness & seemed more savory. Two of my kids liked it, two didn't, although 1 finally ate some because he got hungry. I think I would make them again, only with something to make them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Added 2 T. milk. It's really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I doubled the recipe but the batter was so thick that I added more oil. Also, omitted the vanilla since I did not have any but it had very good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe to use up my extra carrots. Tastes great and forms a wonderful crust. I would have put walnuts in it or on top of it as well. I didnt end up using any nuts and used vegetable oil instead. It could have also used some more spices like carrot cake. Might taste good with butter or a spread of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycatcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The dough for this bread came out way to thick and was bland. I added an additional teaspoon of cinnamon, plus a teaspoon each of nutmeg and ginger. I also added 1/4-1/3 of milk to bring the batter to a traditional consistency for a quick bread. It baked up well and made a good carrot loaf with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States