Cinnamon Carrot Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just bake this. Used more carrots, about 1-1/2 cups, added 1 tsp. ginger, 1/2 tsp. ground cloves, and 3/4 cup Turkish apricots. Instead of putting into a bread pan I used six mini bundt pans. Had a little too much batter in each but turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this today. Had no nuts, so left those out, had only olive oil so used that in place of sunflower. Did add 1/2 cup milk, (because I made muffins), more carrot, nutmeg & ginger. They had a nice texture, made nice looking muffins, but to me almost resembled a corn muffin in sweetness & seemed more savory. Two of my kids liked it, two didn't, although 1 finally ate some because he got hungry. I think I would make them again, only with something to make them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Added 2 T. milk. It's really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I doubled the recipe but the batter was so thick that I added more oil. Also, omitted the vanilla since I did not have any but it had very good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe to use up my extra carrots. Tastes great and forms a wonderful crust. I would have put walnuts in it or on top of it as well. I didnt end up using any nuts and used vegetable oil instead. It could have also used some more spices like carrot cake. Might taste good with butter or a spread of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycatcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The dough for this bread came out way to thick and was bland. I added an additional teaspoon of cinnamon, plus a teaspoon each of nutmeg and ginger. I also added 1/4-1/3 of milk to bring the batter to a traditional consistency for a quick bread. It baked up well and made a good carrot loaf with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this recipe today from carrot pulp left over from my juicer. It was a huge family hit. I put an extra egg in because the carrot pulp was a little dry. I added extra nuts also. Thanks so much for this recipe. It will be part of of our baking favorites from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Yum! A real winner! Love the crunchy crust. I also substituted canola oil, didn't have sunflower seed oil but bet that would make this 5.5 stars out of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Holy cow! I made two and gave one to my dog's vet! He's Indian and his family loved it!!! He asked for the recipe. I added a little more carrot and cinnamon. So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettohara66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States