Cinnamon Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I wasn't impressed. The cookies were kind of hard after baking. I don't mean crisp either. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
People cry of happiness when I make these cookies. Add a little bit more sugar and cut the frosting ingredients in half and you will have delicious cinnamon shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I LOVED these cookies. They go good with the brown sugar frosting (http://cookie.allrecipes.com/AZ/BrwnSgrFrst.asp). Just dip them in the frosting and wha-la! YUMMY COOKIES....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
These cookies are excellent! I was looking for a butter cookie recipe, but decided to try these instead. So glad I did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Wonderful, light cinnamon flavor, and easy to make. A nice addition to my spiced cookie holiday platter. Great as a tea cookie or frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
one word... YUMMY!! I thought the dough was so nice to work with. I took out pieces of dough from the fridge to cut cookies with, and when I ran out I grabbed more as I went along..... MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM....... lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I did not like these cookies. They're ok while eating them, but I found them to leave an unpleasant cinnamon-salty aftertaste. However, it could just be me. My husband liked them, so he took the remainder of the batch to work with him: 2 of his coworkers loved them so much they have asked for the recipe. My sister also declared them to be "yummy". I definately recommend frosting them, as the cookies themselves are not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I thought that these cookies provided a nice variation from the standard butter cookie. The delicate cinnamon flavor makes them a very festive holiday cookie. The dough was reasonably easy to work with, though it did soften up before I could finish the half batch I made and I had to briefly return it to the refrigerator before continuing. After rolling them out, I cut them with a small star cookie cutter. I did not make the frosting with it, so I'm not sure how that would have turned out. All in all, very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I sorry they were not good. I must have done something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Not impressed either. Tough, odd consistancy, just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States