Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I woke up my mother figure with this one morning. Normally she would throw a pillow at my face for doing so, but this time she pretty much worshiped the ground I walk on for giving her these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
THIS IS SOOO GOOD! I MADE THEM FOR MY GRANDMA AND SHE LOVED THEM TO!5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
these were definitely pretty good. they could have used a little sugar in the dough, but they're still good. i added raisins and shredded coconut to the inside and skipped on the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satyagraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I LUV Cinnimon BUNS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
this was simple and tasty. Mine tended to unroll tho while baking, any suggestions on how to stop that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This recipe is great! I even added a little honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker_Candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Mmmmm..... these are great! There almost as good as Mrs. Powell's cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
These are really good, maybe not quite as good as yeast cinnamon rolls but they are alot quicker when the craving hits for hot cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
These were interesting. The dough wasn't easy to cut and so the rolls lost their "roll" look a little, but it's how they taste not how they look. After fifteen minutes I took them out and they were way too mushy, so I cut between them and put them back in for a little while longer, and they were fine. Just make SURE you use confectioners sugar and not regular sugar because like me, you will have made a big mistake. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
My two year old and 9 1/2 month old loved them. My husband and I thought they were OK but definitely like yeast cinnamon rolls better. They're OK in a pinch and kids definitely like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States