Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
My two year old and 9 1/2 month old loved them. My husband and I thought they were OK but definitely like yeast cinnamon rolls better. They're OK in a pinch and kids definitely like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I LUV Cinnimon BUNS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Mmmmm..... these are great! There almost as good as Mrs. Powell's cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a quick Cinnamon Bun recipe. No, they are not as good as ones made completely from scratch with yeast, but they are much faster when you don't have time. I didn't really change anything, just added some nuts to the rolls. I will probably make again when I don't have time to make then from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
These are really good, maybe not quite as good as yeast cinnamon rolls but they are alot quicker when the craving hits for hot cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this is good for a quick roll- will make changes to suit my taste, i.e. more sugar (brown) in mix, some nutmeg etc. but not a bad recipe! Good for making dinner rolls w/butter and parmesan cheese mixed in (deleting the sugars and adding some spices like oregano and garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
this was simple and tasty. Mine tended to unroll tho while baking, any suggestions on how to stop that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
These were interesting. The dough wasn't easy to cut and so the rolls lost their "roll" look a little, but it's how they taste not how they look. After fifteen minutes I took them out and they were way too mushy, so I cut between them and put them back in for a little while longer, and they were fine. Just make SURE you use confectioners sugar and not regular sugar because like me, you will have made a big mistake. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn marie
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are really good - but it's true you should not make them expecting a yeast style cinnamon bun. They are like a cinnamon biscuit. I used a little less baking mix in the mixture and was generous with baking mix in the roll out. I also used more cinnamon then called for and more sugar - I put a thick coat of it on top of the butter and then dusted the tops before baking. Additionally, two minutes before I took the buns out of the oven I brushed them with butter. The outer part of the roll was more biscuit like - but the centers were moist and delicious. I also needed more milk for the icing - maybe an 1/8 of a cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These came out very dry. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States