Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Super Creamy, easy and delicious. My family loved this recipe, beats all store bought cinnamon bun icings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! I also add in some cinnamon that goes great with the cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
YUMMY!! I needed some extra icing for those refrigerated cinnamon rolls (they never come with enough icing for me) and this was great. I didn't add the milk and cut the recipe in half, cause I didn't have that many rolls. Very quick indeed. Thanks Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I cut this in half and used butter instead of margerine and used a full teaspoon of vanilla. This worked out perfectly. Half a recipe was just right for twelve cinnamon rolls.....maybe just a touch overkill, but the family will love that. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
i cut this recipe in half to ice a huge monkey bread today. It was more than enough, but i couldnt stop eating it with my fingers. Its so yummy. would also make a great icing for carrot cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
It took me forever to find a recipe for cinnabons that actually tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I used this as the frosting for my pizza parlor cinnamon bread sticks. Super easy and very delicious. EDIT: I had some leftover from this and used it to dip strawberries. It was wonderful. I bet it would taste good with other fruit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This icing is wonderful! My kids love it.I put it in the fridge for about 10 to 15 minutes because my marg. and creamcheese were too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKRULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was delicious! Everyone put lots on because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States