Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
THIS WAS VERY GOOD AND THIS WILL BE THE ONLY CINNAMON ROLL ICING I WILL BE USING FROM NOW ON AND THE ONLY THING I DID WAS USED ONLY 1/2 OF THE CREAM CHEESE,1/2 OF THE MARGARINE. THANKS TERRY137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I use this one every time I make the buttermilk cinnamon roll recipe from this site! They go great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Spreads well over warm cinnamon rolls. A little extra milk goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
The only cream cheese icing I will ever use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Didn't change a thing. Used on a red velvet cake. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buchana5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Laura-Jane
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I used this recipe to top some cinnamon buns. Love that classic taste! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Perfect sweetness and texture for cinnamon buns. I sprinkled toasted pecans on top of mine and pigged out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
i cut this recipe in half to ice a huge monkey bread today. It was more than enough, but i couldnt stop eating it with my fingers. Its so yummy. would also make a great icing for carrot cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This is a keeper for sure. Very rich and creamy. this recipe make LOTS, I had some extra but my bf wouldnt let me throw it out, he dipped fresh fruit in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
almost 5 stars.... for everyday use you will gain a ton. we use this on cin. rolls... turns out awesome every time... i need a fat free version.. haha thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shilah Stover

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States