Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This icing is amazing... I prefer to put it in the fridge for a while before spreading it on the buns (usually make the icing before the buns and allow the buns to almost cool before serving). I also add about 1/2-1 teaspoon of orange extract. It's just a HINT of orange, and it tastes AMAZING with the cinnamon. I use my favorite roll recipe: 90 Minute Cinnamon Rolls. I definitely recommend that recipe, and this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I used this as the frosting for my pizza parlor cinnamon bread sticks. Super easy and very delicious. EDIT: I had some leftover from this and used it to dip strawberries. It was wonderful. I bet it would taste good with other fruit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Awsome recipe!!! Exactly what I was looking for.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This icing was the best, quick, easy to make, and tastes WONDERFUL. I forgot the vanilla and it was still great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Really good and easy. I like more of a cream cheese flavor so next time I may increase the amount of cream cheese and reduce the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I didn't quite need this much icing I downsized a bit and it still came out wonderful! I loved it and I couldn't keep my fingers out of the bowl! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
DELICIOUS!! I will never by store bought icing AGAIN!!! Doesn't take alot of time either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
So good! This recipe completed our cinnamon buns perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Pierson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Very good, works 'as promised'. My co-workers are nearly forcing me to bring back the cinnamon buns I made using this recipe, and the Best Basic Sweet Bread recipe on this site. I have tried adding a little lemon juice (and more icing sugar), and it worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
THIS WAS VERY GOOD AND THIS WILL BE THE ONLY CINNAMON ROLL ICING I WILL BE USING FROM NOW ON AND THE ONLY THING I DID WAS USED ONLY 1/2 OF THE CREAM CHEESE,1/2 OF THE MARGARINE. THANKS TERRY137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States