Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Delicious! I had a late-night snack attack and used the icing on a tortilla shell, adjusting the recipe for a single serving. I added raisins and cinnamon, wrapped it up, and put it in the toaster oven for 5-10 min on 350 degrees. Definitely hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I halved it and put it on monkey bread. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
It turned out great. It made so much that now I need more cinnamon rolls. I love the cream cheese flavor so I added 12 oz of cream cheese instead of 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very Good Icing, next time I would cut it in half but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoSensGo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Super yummy and super easy to make! I cut the receipe in half and that was plenty for a batch of cinnamon buns with plenty left over. I used an hand-held electric mixer and it was done in 60 seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Easy to make, and wonderful to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrymusicfanz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This icing is amazing... I prefer to put it in the fridge for a while before spreading it on the buns (usually make the icing before the buns and allow the buns to almost cool before serving). I also add about 1/2-1 teaspoon of orange extract. It's just a HINT of orange, and it tastes AMAZING with the cinnamon. I use my favorite roll recipe: 90 Minute Cinnamon Rolls. I definitely recommend that recipe, and this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I used this as the frosting for my pizza parlor cinnamon bread sticks. Super easy and very delicious. EDIT: I had some leftover from this and used it to dip strawberries. It was wonderful. I bet it would taste good with other fruit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Awsome recipe!!! Exactly what I was looking for.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This icing was the best, quick, easy to make, and tastes WONDERFUL. I forgot the vanilla and it was still great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States