Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I substituted neufchatel cheese to make the cream cheese taste less overpowering and keep the same consistency. I used this recipe over some cinnamon rolls I took to an early morning tailgate and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This icing is absolutely delicious! Even my finicky husband loves it, which is saying a lot. The only change I made was to substitute unsalted butter for the margarine. I used it both on cinnamon buns and a banana cake. It was great on both and is so easy to make. It tastes so good that I could eat it by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Too stiff... maybe add more milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raising24God

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
SO GOOD! this was exactly what i was looking for, and made the cinnamon buns so much better. it even held its form overnight at room temperature, which i was worried about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
tried this for the first time during a snowed in weekend - puts my cinnamon buns right over the edge - friends, family, neighbors are now beating down my door - I can't keep up - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rab124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent, I used this on my Herman Cinnamon buns and it's perfect. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Creams, and will melt to a glaze over hot buns. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was awesome! Simple to make and tastes great. I used it to ice a raisin loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was a good cream cheese icing for warm cinnamon buns. I have tried over 30 recipes to try and find the perfect icing and this is almost there. PROS-Spreads easily over warm buns; easy to make while buns are baking; most us have these ingredients at the ready. CON-(there really is only one and it is personal preference) The flavor has a very strong cream cheese taste. I like cream cheese frosting but I don't want to feel like I am eating a bagel. I will try cutting the cream cheese in 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Memory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe made about eighteen ounces of icing. i substituted olive oil for margarine and used organic confection sugar and unsweetened organic soy milk. This would have been a great recipe if it wasnt for the fact that it was TOO SWEET! Something told me to stop at two cups but i wanted to follow the recipe completely. Also it came out a bit lumpy so there were balls of sugar in the frost. Also it was really hard to stir. If i were to follow this recipe again then I would use less confection sugar and mash it before i add it to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States