Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
It was a great recipe but I didn't add the milk and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is some seriously yummy icing that is more like frosting. I've never been satisfied with the runny, too sweet homemade cinnamon roll icing, so this rich & creamy recipe is the perfect solution! Don't bother halving it if you don't think you have enough cinnamon rolls to cover. You'll want extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Loved it. Added more vanilla. Stored well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I did not have any cream cheese so I used Ricotta cheese and it turned out so smooth and tasty! Healthier too! I halved the recipe but still used full teaspoon of Vanilla. This is definitely a recipe to keep on file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made half this recipe and still got a lot of icing. I read the reviews before I made it and decided to follow the recipe exactly as written. I am so glad I did because it turned out perfect for my taste. It had just the right amount of sweetness with a slight tang from the cream cheese, nothing overpowered the other. I made it to have with slices of Apple Nut Bread (recipe also on this site) and I cannot wait to use my leftover icing on another baked good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as directed. It turned out perfect to spread on my homemade cinnamon rolls. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I very rarely write reviews but I just made this icing and OMG! It is SO good. I cut the recipe in half because I only have 9 rolls. I used neufchatel cheese after reading some of the reviews about the cream cheese flavor being overpowering. I also slightly reduced the amount of confectioner's sugar by 1/4 cup (to 1 1/4 cups). I have never been able to get my 2 1/2 year old to eat a cinnamon roll with icing until today. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States