Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
THEE best recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Deeeeeeeeeeeelicous!!!!!!! I'm sure it tastes perfect as is but I added 3 tablespoons of milk to make it lighter and also 1/4 teaspoon of salt to boost the flavor. It seriously tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpeach81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
OMG!! This recipe is to die for good. I was so scared to add all of the sugar and you might be too but DON'T BE!!!!! It is far better than the store bought stuff and if I could give it 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yum! Perfect as is. Very sweet. I doubled the milk and added about a tablespoon of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
It was a great recipe but I didn't add the milk and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is some seriously yummy icing that is more like frosting. I've never been satisfied with the runny, too sweet homemade cinnamon roll icing, so this rich & creamy recipe is the perfect solution! Don't bother halving it if you don't think you have enough cinnamon rolls to cover. You'll want extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Loved it. Added more vanilla. Stored well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I did not have any cream cheese so I used Ricotta cheese and it turned out so smooth and tasty! Healthier too! I halved the recipe but still used full teaspoon of Vanilla. This is definitely a recipe to keep on file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made half this recipe and still got a lot of icing. I read the reviews before I made it and decided to follow the recipe exactly as written. I am so glad I did because it turned out perfect for my taste. It had just the right amount of sweetness with a slight tang from the cream cheese, nothing overpowered the other. I made it to have with slices of Apple Nut Bread (recipe also on this site) and I cannot wait to use my leftover icing on another baked good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States