Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious!!! Halved with plenty leftover for 12 large cinnamon rolls. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Just used this glaze to cover up a messy top on a cake. It is wonderful just as it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Goes great with Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teejay Tom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I loved it! It was perfect! It was sweet with a good amount of a cream cheese taste. Goes nicely with the 90 minute cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleksea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabeck, Washington, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made just a small amount of this recipe to drizzle over Orange Cake, also from this site. It is very good and I wouldn’t hesitate to make it again for cinnamon rolls or other cakes/coffee cakes. This, in my opinion, is better than your standard confectioners sugar glaze, due to the richness the cream cheese provides. This worked beautifully for me and was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Easy to make. I halved the recipe and it was more than enough for 12 homemade cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
TASTES GREAT!...THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
excellend dip for the 'Monkey Bread Made Easy' recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Perfect! Not overly sweet or gritty. Made plenty, too! I subbed maple extract for the vanilla. I also used soy cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow....waaaay too much sugar, and this icing had waaay too much left over...If I ever decide to try it again (not likely), will use 2 oz cream cheese, and 1 cup sugar. even then it might be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States