Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joanna Raley Laing
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is the only cream cheese frosting I will make. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!! I put it on Monkey Bread so I added a little more milk so it turned into a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Raley Laing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My quest for the perfect cinnamon bun icing has come to an end. This is amazing! It definitely reminded me of Cinnabon icing. I made half of the recipe, and still had a lot left over. The only change I made was using butter instead of margarine. I used the leftover icing as a "dip" for monkey bread, and it was delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
SO good. I made this and spread it on Leema's Cinabon Cookies! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is really really good!! I was asked to make cinnamon rolls for a friend, so I decided on making the Ninety minute cinnamon rolls from this site But wanted a really good icing! THIS IS IT!! ITS DELICIOUS!! no changes needed its The Bomb...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
A little thick but very tasty. I added butter extract flavoring in as well with the vanilla. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I used this for the frosting on my homemade cinnamon rolls and it was great! A hit with everyone who eats it. This recipe does make enough for two batches of cinnamon rolls, so bake away or cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Super Easy! Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanut
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Loved it. Though I didn't have any powdered sugar the icing still turned out great. My mom especially liked it because she'd been craving cinnamon buns all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Grausso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States