Cinnamon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was so delicious! I added a little more sugar and tad more cinnamon like some people suggested. It was perfect! Light and fluffy and perfect for making toast in the morning for breakfast. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
heavy bread perfect for french toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
just made this and it is wonderful and just what hubby and son asked for. It just came out of bread machine and it's half gone already. I followed the recipe exactly and used bread machine yeast. This is a perfect bread for us. They were bored with the plain bread recipe and wanted something a little more. This is THE bread recipe from now one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was the best bread I have EVER made. I substituted 1/2 c. brown sugar for the white and increased the cinnamon to 1 tablespoon. I also added 1 c. of raisins. I can't praise this bread enough. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I increased the cinnamon like other reviewers advised. It makes great toast. I use fresh ground whole wheat flour and it makes a very nice loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Meh. It made up quickly and easily in the bread machine and smells incredible, but has little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
The bread was okay however the cinnamon flavor was not very present. I would probablly not make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really good bread. Next time I will double the cinnamon and add some brown sugar. Really good as is though. My kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It was good! After reading the other reviews I decided to put a heaping 1/2 cup of sugar, reduce flour by 1/4 cup, and put a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon. Cinnamon bread makes the best french toast too! (Oh yeah....no raisins for us!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yummo!! Make exactly as written, and couldn't be happier!! Thanks Barbara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States