Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Excellent find! This is delicious! I may give these loaves out at the holidays instead of the usual banana bread. I used a 4 oz./individual size cinnamon applesauce from my son's lunch packs - so easy! I didn't measure the cinnamon sugar out to dust the pans, I just sprinkled the amount I liked. I topped one of the loaves with cinnamon sugar, the other without; we preferred the taste of the one with, but thought that the without looked prettier - go figure! My oven is rather hot, these were done to perfection in 55 minutes. Thank you TS for taking the time to post, this will go in my recipe box! Mmmmmmmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This bread was good ... a nice alternative to banana bread. It was moist. Nothing super special though - certainly nowhere near as good as home made cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
We love this bread. It is one of our favorites. The teenagers beg for this to be made. This is perfect to throw together and you don't have to worry about having ripe bananas on hand! Why would you rate this lower just because it doesn't compare to a cinnamon roll? Duh, they are two totally different things. This is a bread, not a pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I was searching for a recipe that would give me a bread similar to the Amish Friendship bread without having to fool with a starter and this fit the bill! I experimented with other pudding flavors as well. My favorite version is to use banana cream pudding mix and pecans (omit cinnamon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was great. It tasted similar to the Cooking Light zucchini brad recipe, but better. I love cinnamon, and I became addicted to this bread. It's great with a nice warm cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I thought this was ok. I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Great bread! I have made it twice, but used one large pan instead of two. I also accidently forgot to add the pudding the second time (my 2 year old son was helping), but the bread still turned out sweet and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
My whole family loved this bread. Its great for a snack or even for breakfast. It was very moist with great texture. This is one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was so easy to make and tasted great - both loaves were gone in hours! The texture is very similar to banana and zucchini bread (the pudding is key for making it moist). I added an extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a little nutmeg, and sprinkled some additional cinnamon sugar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was nice, but it didn't wow anyone. I made it as muffins instead of bread as we had company leaving early and the muffins obviously cook in less than an hour. The taste was nice, the flavor was strong without being overbearing, but they were plain. For what they were, I give them five stars as there was nothing wrong with them. But, I think I'd try them again with something mixed in (pecans or dried apple bits) and maybe with a streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States