Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I liked this bread but I so badly wanted to love it. I thought the flavor was pretty bland. It needs a little more spice...perhaps pumpkin pie spice and a touch more cinnamon and salt. I did like the texture of the bread. 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So yummy. I think I underbaked mine a little, and it was super crumbly. Still tasted amazing. I'm going to make it again, most certainly, and I'll make sure that I bake it properly. I served it with corn on the cob and maple meatballs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very tasty! I did half white/half brown sugar as recommended and brushed a little sugar/cinnamon mixture on top as it was coming out of the oven. My house smells so good! Not too sweet like a cake, a perfect healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar, and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on top of the loafs as well as the bottom. My guests were very impressed with the resulting crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yummy! I didn't have vanilla pudding on hand, so I used butterscotch instead. Additional changes that worked out great too: 1c. white & 1c.brown sugar, decreased oil to 1/4c., increased applesauce to 3/4c., added 2t. pumpkin pie spice, and sprinkled the sugar cinammon on the pan and on top. When I checked the bread at 52 min, it was perfectly done. Check your bread early to decrease the chance of burning. Wouldn't want you to miss out on perfection :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I cannot find the words to describe how incredibly awesome this bread is. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Thank you AK Serena for a killer recipe. And that sugar cinnamon that is added to the pan before you pour the batter makes this bread that much better. What an awesome touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This bread is amazing. The first time I made it I only had the smaller pks of pudding, so added 2. It was Great. Have made it twice since. Thanks for a great recipe. It is totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Extremely moist and flavorful! I used one box of instant vanilla and one box of instant butterscotch pudding mix. Perhaps next time, I'll add a bit of nutmeg or allspice, but the recipe is excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was easy to make and my family loved it! I didn't change the recipe at all...except for adding a bit more cinnamon, just because my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
It was okay, but the pudding mix gave it a somewhat gummy texture and a slightly chemical taste.I have used several other, better cinnamon bread recipes. (I made it exactly according to instructions, except for using half brown/half white sugar, as many commenters suggested.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States