Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar, and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on top of the loafs as well as the bottom. My guests were very impressed with the resulting crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yummy! I didn't have vanilla pudding on hand, so I used butterscotch instead. Additional changes that worked out great too: 1c. white & 1c.brown sugar, decreased oil to 1/4c., increased applesauce to 3/4c., added 2t. pumpkin pie spice, and sprinkled the sugar cinammon on the pan and on top. When I checked the bread at 52 min, it was perfectly done. Check your bread early to decrease the chance of burning. Wouldn't want you to miss out on perfection :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I cannot find the words to describe how incredibly awesome this bread is. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Thank you AK Serena for a killer recipe. And that sugar cinnamon that is added to the pan before you pour the batter makes this bread that much better. What an awesome touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This bread is amazing. The first time I made it I only had the smaller pks of pudding, so added 2. It was Great. Have made it twice since. Thanks for a great recipe. It is totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Extremely moist and flavorful! I used one box of instant vanilla and one box of instant butterscotch pudding mix. Perhaps next time, I'll add a bit of nutmeg or allspice, but the recipe is excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was easy to make and my family loved it! I didn't change the recipe at all...except for adding a bit more cinnamon, just because my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
It was okay, but the pudding mix gave it a somewhat gummy texture and a slightly chemical taste.I have used several other, better cinnamon bread recipes. (I made it exactly according to instructions, except for using half brown/half white sugar, as many commenters suggested.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is easy to make and delicious! I only had sugar free pudding and that did not seem to cause a problem. This is a recipe that will be added to my favorite recipes. I can picture gaining a few pounds from this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
it was yummy! My bf likes it who doesn't like cinnamon much. I baked 1 loaf, so i put half of all the ingredients in the recipe, except using brown sugar for half instead of all white sugar, as somebody suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe. Not super cinnamony or overpowering, just really good. It is the first loaf recipe I have found in a long time that leaves the top nice and crunchy and the inside moist. So many loaves get kind of soft and mushy once they are cooled, then put in a container. Not this one! Beware though, the recipe makes 2 loaves...I missed that at first and wondered why I had so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States