Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used splenda instead of sugar and 1/2 wheat flour & 1/2 white flour. I was out of vanilla extract, so I used almond extract. I added 1t of cinnamon extra to the recipe along with 1c of raisens. Baked 1/2 hour at 350 deg and 1/2 hour at 325 deg and put cinnamon sugar on top of loafs at begining of cook time. They came out perfect at 55 mins! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I make this bread for Christmas every year to give as gifts. I always get compliments about good it is. Its so easy to make and always comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittenmarie1001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My kids: 12, 9, and 15 months (and husband), love this bread for breakfast. I am usually not a crust person, but I stake claim to the ends on this loaf (I butter the pan). I've it for my husband's office, the kid's teachers, friends, and family alike...the response is always the same....Mmmmmmm! I make it once a week. When I've been out of instant vanilla pudding, I have substituted more apple sauce and it still comes out good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This bread is perfect! Sweet enough to be dessert, but still makes a great snack! Instead of making two loafs, I put it into muffin tins and cut down the bake time to 35 mins. It was perfection! I want to eat all of them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! We ate one loaf and froze the other - just a great recipe. Based on other suggestions, we substituted buttermilk for milk, added 1/2 teaspoon more of cinnamon, used 1 cup white & 1 cup brown sugar and dusted the top with more cinnamon sugar with 15 minutes left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My family liked the bread but we all agreed it didn't have enough cinnamon. I'm going to try this bread with more cinnamon. pumpkin pie spice and possibly cinnamon applesauce depending on how this second batch turns out. If left alone, it's rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was excellent and would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Its delicious, but it came out as a cake! Ill be making it again, but I wont call it Cinnamon "Bread" Delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was really good! I jazzed it up by adding ginger, nutmeg and cloves to taste, and replacing the vanilla pudding with pumpkin spice pudding. The compliments won't stop rolling in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
no complaints here ,easy fast and delish oh and very moist.i added chocolate chips to one loaf yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States