Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My family really liked this bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is so good. I didn't have instant pudding mix but I did have cook & serve and it still worked out great. I took the advise from others to put 1 cup white sugar & 1 cup brown sugar. Made 1 loaf & 12 muffins. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
i've made this several times and it's good with our without the pudding. i also add some melted butter and cinnamon sugar on top while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is so amazing! I didnt change anthing except I did 1 cup of butter and no applesauce. My family said it was the best quick bread I'd ever made. ********I made this again tonight. It was still amazing. I was thinking though, you could play around a lot w/ this recipe. you could add mini chocolate chips to make chocolate chip cinnamon bread or you could add choped apples to make apple cinnamon bread or you could glaze the top w/ icing to make like a cinnamon roll type bread. I also think this would make really good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I'm not sure what happened here, but I suspect that an 8x4 pan may be the problem, mine wound up overcooked (taken out at 65 min) except that the middle was still so undercooked that the center of the top actually collapsed. I also wasn't very impressed with the flavor. Not inedible, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was fantastic. I made it exactly as written, but it took about an hour and 20 minutes to bake. I will definitely be making this bread again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this recipe with no alterations. The flavor was nice, ingredients simple, preparation easy. But it was a little sticky for my taste-HA, wait, it said it would be in the description *smacks self in forehead*. Not sure I'd make this again, but it is a pretty good recipe-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
OMG. I just took it out of the oven and am eating it right now and have to tell the world how good this stuff is. Jeez Louise!! I guess its that magic instant pudding mix or something. Wow. Ok back to it. Thankyooooo for sharing the love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Love this bread! I have made it as a bread and as muffins. When I take it to the office it disappears quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was okay. I agree that it was bland. Also, very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States