Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yummy! Very moist and flavorful. I made it just as directed and my husband loved it. It's one of those things that is so good you just can't stop eating it. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! We love cinnamon & this bread makes for a perfect healthy, moist, cinnamony treat! Didn't change a thing (ok, sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top of the loaf in addition to the bottom of the pan but that's it!) & we loved it. Thank you for this recipe! Will definitely be making again & again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delicious! I served with cream cheese icing and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This bread is so yummy!! I added 1/2 brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I am actually making it again right now. My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I received several compliments about this bread. I used half brown sugar, half white sugar though otherwise followed the recipe. One loaf is in the freezer for later and I'm sure it will still be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this recipe just like it is and it turned out great! Moist, slathered with butter-uumm good! Next time I plan on having vanilla ice cream with it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe was good and it really makes a lot. I had to throw some away. Next time I will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I liked this bread but I so badly wanted to love it. I thought the flavor was pretty bland. It needs a little more spice...perhaps pumpkin pie spice and a touch more cinnamon and salt. I did like the texture of the bread. 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So yummy. I think I underbaked mine a little, and it was super crumbly. Still tasted amazing. I'm going to make it again, most certainly, and I'll make sure that I bake it properly. I served it with corn on the cob and maple meatballs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very tasty! I did half white/half brown sugar as recommended and brushed a little sugar/cinnamon mixture on top as it was coming out of the oven. My house smells so good! Not too sweet like a cake, a perfect healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States