Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Made this yesterday hoping my husband and kids would like it, and they loved it. Very moist..Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Perfect! I didn't change a thing and I will be using this as my most favorite cinnamon bread recipe from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is sooooo delicious!!! I started to make it and realized that I didn't have apple sauce, but i DID have apple butter, and i used it instead, and that's the only way I have ever tried it, with the apple butter you get the dark color and you dont need to add brown sugar MmmMmmmMMmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
It's very, very good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Love this recipe - have to make it twice a week! It disappears quickly! Try some cream cheese glaze... also I don't sugar the pans... it makes the edges too gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
fantastic flavot, but i cooked mine for 70 min. and still not cooked in the middle. will try again @ 350 instead of the 325, maybe that will work out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
ABSOLUTE HIT! I made this just as the recipe directs and it was (and continues to be) a HUGE SUCCESS! Anyone who has it RAVES about it and wants the recipe! I am thinking about trying chocolate pudding (or maybe pistachio pudding??, hmmmm) just to change it up, but it's SO GOOD as it is, I just don't want to mess with perfection...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmiLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
OMG this is great! I like cinnamon swirl bread, but this is much better, moist, with a soft texture better than like pumpkin bread. I'm surprised it turned out, since it seemed jinxed from the start, but it seems very forgiving. I made it cause it used up some stuff that was getting old, specifically some vanilla pudding mix. So I grab the mix and see it's only a 1 oz package. Huh? I thought pudding mixes were all the same size box. It finally dawned on me it's cause mine was sugar-free. So will this ruin the texture? Great, it's already got aspertame in it. So I look online and discover aspertame is killed with high temperatures. So I added about 3 oz. more sugar (about 2/3 cup) and hoped that would work. (It probably would've been fine with the sugar-free.) Then I discover I only have one egg! (Sleeping on the job there.) So I jump back online trying to figure out what to do about a missing egg, and used 2 T. cornstarch. Is this ever getting finished? I was originally going to use my mini loaf pans for half, but at the last minute used one 9x5 and one 8x4 (wondering if the 8x4 is not going to get done in the middle). By this time I'm getting paranoid about the whole thing. But it all turned out wonderful! It was done in 55 minutes. I gave one loaf to the neighbors - the wife said she wasn't much into cinnamon but DH would eat it. Later report reveals that she ate some as well! I ate 3/4 of my loaf in one evening! (Great dinner LOL) Thanks. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This bread turned out great, was very moist and tasty. Next time we'll put nuts (walnuts or pecans) in it. Was very easy to make and the kitchen smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this with no changes to the recipe the first time. After making it as is I decided I'd like it to have a little more flavor, so I changed a couple of things. Instead of vanilla pudding I used banana cream and I used 1 TBSP cinnamon. I also sprinkled my pans with cinnamon and sugar and before baking topped the loaves with more cinnamon and sugar. I used mini loaf pans and a mini muffin pan which didn't take long to bake. I liked it much better with the banana cream pudding vs the vanilla, just my personal preference. I rated this four stars because I found it better after changing some ingredients. I will be making this again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I made this again, after I was mixing everything up I realized I was out of milk, so I used a 12oz can of evaporated milk, it turned out just as good as the other times I have made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States