Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This receipe was a real find! Everyone that has tasted it desires more. I admit that I used the tip of added the cinnamon and sugar to the top 15 min. before cooking time ended. I found the bottom burned with I put it on the bottom. Thank you TS for adding this, it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
FABULOUS! So moist and delicious! I used one cup of brown sugar and one cup of white sugar, a tablespoon of ground cinnamon and added some pumpkin pie spice to the bottom of the loaf pan. I'm sure this would be good with cream cheese, but it was great served warm with butter. We'll be having this for Christmas breakfast - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This bread is fabulous - SO delicious and very moist. I do make a few changes. I'm a huge cinnamon fan so I use 1 tablespoon of it, 1 c brown sugar, 1 c white, and only the 3.4 oz package of vanilla pudding mix. I make 1 loaf, which usually takes 70 minutes in my oven and 1 dozen muffins which take 20-25 minutes. I've been asked for this recipe many times. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was the second cinnamon bread recipe I tried - It is the best! Very moist and the cinnamon is evenly spread out - another reciped left clumps of cinnamon/sugar on the bottom. This is very moist - and goes very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is so yummy!!! I also used half white sugar and half brown and I sprinkled a little of the cinnamon sugar on the top as well. Everyone here loved it. I think I will make muffins out of them next time so I can eat them on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
It was not unusual for my husband to give this recipe a compliment the first time he tried it. It was unusual when he complimented the bread a second time when he had another slice the next day. My family REALLY likes this bread. It is a good thing that the recipe makes two loave so that I have an extra one on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Awesome recipe! Turned out great and a big hit with most. I might reduce the cinnamon by maybe a half teaspoon because it was a little too spicy for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was so moist. I skipped the pudding (didn't have any) and had to use Pumpkin Pie Spice and cinnamon sugar in place of the cinnamon (I ran out) I made a dozen muffins and a full loaf of bread. It was so goo, the house smelled wonderful! I can't wait to make it acording to the directions. THanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very good and extremely easy for a novice baker! I increased the applsauce to 3/4 c. and decreased the oil to 1/4 c. but other than that made it exactly as directed. Has a nice "spicy" flavor and is great eaten warm with cream cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Awesome - I did exactly what the recipe stated and it was delicious. I made four mini loaves. They were the best looking loaves I have ever made. They cam right out of the pan and looked beautiful and tasted even better. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States