Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Wow, I was surprised at the mild flavor of this bread. Moist, fluffy, looks & smells great. But even with the substitution of brown sugar, some nutmeg & additional cinammon added, it's rather...bland. Good, no doubt. Just not the WOW factor I was hoping for. I'll definitely make it again, maybe with chocolate pudding instead. Per recommendations, I used 1 cup buttermilk & 1/2 a cup whole milk; 1/4 oil, 3/4 c cinammon applesauce; 1/2 c white, 1/2 c brown sugar. Added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, an additional tsp of cinammon. Baked for 50 minutes, came out lovely! Added the cinammon/sugar mixture on the top 10 min. before done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Pretty good, but not fantastic. I gave it to the guys at work and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is really good. Instead of 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce, I used 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce(that is all I had.) I also sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar on the top instead of the bottom. Would be good with some cream cheese. YUM! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The bread was wonderful. So moist. My kids loved it right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I FINALLY just signed on as a member, so now I can tell you that this was the BEST cinnamon bread!! I made several loaves over the holiday season as gifts for neighbors and family. Everytime I made a loaf for them, I kept one for the family because they couldn't keep their hands off it. I'll absolutely be making every holiday season from now on - this has started a new tradition!! I did add a little more cinnamon than asked for and I also made a struesel topping that was suggested from other reviews. The addition was lovely and it made the bread just a little more festive-looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarrissa Dupre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This stuff is addicting!! I made small loafs so I could freeze them too. I sprinkled the pans with cinnamon sugar and with about 10 minutes to go I sprinkled some more cinnamon sugar on the tops. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
this is my favorite bread ever! i LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This recipe is very good. I made loaves for all my neighbors at Christmas and they loved it. I also made it for a Christmas brunch we had and it was a huge hit. I omitted the applesauce because I didn't have any...it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I didn't have vanilla pudding so I got adventurous and used chocolate instead. I used 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar and increased cinnamon to 1 T. It was FANTASTIC. The brown sugar, applesauce and cinnamon with the chocolate flavor was out of this world. Very moist and tasted even better the second day. I would definitely make this again. Next time I'll try the vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I love this recipe! It is the best and easiest bread recipe I made this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadmom99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States