Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My daughter and everyone who taste this bread just LOVES it. We have altered the recipe so that our gluten free friends can eat it too. (Rice flour, rice or soy milk, 3/4 cup of apple sauce instead of 1/2 and 1/2 cup of brown sugar in stead of a whole cup are also alternatives we've baked.) Good luck and Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is the best cinnamon bread recipe in the whole world! No joke those of you who havent tried it yet, you must! People always ask my friend and I to make it! It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
What a great recipe!!!! Although I did alter recipe a bit. I did not have pudding mix so I used a half can of pumpkin and I added extra cinnamon. It was awesome!!! Super moist and perfect for fall!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarabara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
WHOA!!! This bread came out looking perfect, smelling delicious, and tasting, well, delightful. This a true winner. Didn't change a thing. Don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I cut this recipe in half, used half a stick of butter, cut the sugar in half and used pumpkin pie spice. The batter was custard-like in consistancy. But the end result? Amazing. I bet the flavor of this bread would be even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
i followed the recipe exactly. Super easy. Super delicious!!! very moist and sticky. Yum! I made 1 large loaf and 5 miniloaves, and baked for 70 min these came out perfect. My boyfriend loved them but suggested the next time i put a glaze on them like cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I wish I could give it five stars but because I made changes and tweaked it, I only gave it four. First, I added 1 TBSP of cinnamon and 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. It really helps to add the pumpkin pie spice (it seems to bring out the flavor of the cinnamon). I also used cinnamon apple sauce. I didn't put cinnamon sugar on bottom, because I have done that with other recipes and had burnt crust. Instead, I topped the loaves with a strudel topping. The recipe made 2 large loaves and 1 mini loaf. I covered 1 large and the mini loaves with the topping. On the last large loaf, I just sprinkled only down the center. The bread turned out great. I love the taste and moistness. The strudel topping really jazzes it up and makes it taste like bakery quality. This will definitely be a fall staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Best I have ever tasted. I added just a bit more applesauce because I like it on the moist side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This bread is amazing! I followed the recipe as written, adding only a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar on top before baking. The results were perfect. I would not change a thing. Everyone in my life expects cinnamon rolls from me for special occasions: housewarming, new babies, etc. This will be my new go-to gift as it's much faster, simpler and just as satisfying. My next effort will be to add apples just to see how it turns out. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Incredibly moist and flavorful! I love this bread! I made exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States