Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
WHOA!!! This bread came out looking perfect, smelling delicious, and tasting, well, delightful. This a true winner. Didn't change a thing. Don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I cut this recipe in half, used half a stick of butter, cut the sugar in half and used pumpkin pie spice. The batter was custard-like in consistancy. But the end result? Amazing. I bet the flavor of this bread would be even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
i followed the recipe exactly. Super easy. Super delicious!!! very moist and sticky. Yum! I made 1 large loaf and 5 miniloaves, and baked for 70 min these came out perfect. My boyfriend loved them but suggested the next time i put a glaze on them like cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I wish I could give it five stars but because I made changes and tweaked it, I only gave it four. First, I added 1 TBSP of cinnamon and 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. It really helps to add the pumpkin pie spice (it seems to bring out the flavor of the cinnamon). I also used cinnamon apple sauce. I didn't put cinnamon sugar on bottom, because I have done that with other recipes and had burnt crust. Instead, I topped the loaves with a strudel topping. The recipe made 2 large loaves and 1 mini loaf. I covered 1 large and the mini loaves with the topping. On the last large loaf, I just sprinkled only down the center. The bread turned out great. I love the taste and moistness. The strudel topping really jazzes it up and makes it taste like bakery quality. This will definitely be a fall staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Best I have ever tasted. I added just a bit more applesauce because I like it on the moist side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This bread is amazing! I followed the recipe as written, adding only a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar on top before baking. The results were perfect. I would not change a thing. Everyone in my life expects cinnamon rolls from me for special occasions: housewarming, new babies, etc. This will be my new go-to gift as it's much faster, simpler and just as satisfying. My next effort will be to add apples just to see how it turns out. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Incredibly moist and flavorful! I love this bread! I made exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Wow, I was surprised at the mild flavor of this bread. Moist, fluffy, looks & smells great. But even with the substitution of brown sugar, some nutmeg & additional cinammon added, it's rather...bland. Good, no doubt. Just not the WOW factor I was hoping for. I'll definitely make it again, maybe with chocolate pudding instead. Per recommendations, I used 1 cup buttermilk & 1/2 a cup whole milk; 1/4 oil, 3/4 c cinammon applesauce; 1/2 c white, 1/2 c brown sugar. Added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, an additional tsp of cinammon. Baked for 50 minutes, came out lovely! Added the cinammon/sugar mixture on the top 10 min. before done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Pretty good, but not fantastic. I gave it to the guys at work and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is really good. Instead of 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce, I used 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce(that is all I had.) I also sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar on the top instead of the bottom. Would be good with some cream cheese. YUM! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States