Cinnamon Bread Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
YUM! My family really likes this bread. The only thing they complained about it was how dense it was. I followed what other people said and used 1 cup white sugar and one cup brown sugar. For one bread pan I coated the bottom with cinnamon and sugar and the other was plain, but for both loaves I add streusel (1/3 cup flour, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1/4 cup soft butter). This amount coated both loaves. I think I will make it again for breakfast for a sleepover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. I made as is, except with slightly more cinnamon. It's an amazing, moist bread. A little plain to be sure, but it has flavor. When I try this again (and I will many times) I'm going to try it with chocolate chips, raisins, or dried cranberries. I think they will all be great. This is an amazingly versatile recipe and I cant wait to experiment with it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for a family gathering and it was a hit. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I got a craving one night for something sweet, did not feel like going to the store, and did not want to make anything too complicated. I found this recipe and WOW! It was better than I thought it was gonna be. And EASY, with ingredients you usually keep on hand!! Tastes exactly like the Amish friendship bread, except, you don't have to wait 7 days to make it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Oh my goodness, WHY AREN'T THERE MORE REVIEWS OF THIS DELICIOUS BREAD?! I've been making this quick bread for the last 3 years and it's a hit everytime. Freezes perfectly too! I generally use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, up the applesauce to 3/4 c and add more like a tablespoon of cinnamon. Sometimes I toss in some cloves, pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg, etc. if I feel inclined. I generally use the french vanilla pudding as well. I never do the dusting of cinnamon sugar, as my experience by doing that always results in a burnt-tasting crust. This quick bread is a great stand-alone bread, but it's over-the-top great with a drizzle of melted butter, cinnamon and brown sugar just after removing from the oven. As the bread cools, the drizzle will "glaze" the bread. Honestly, this is in my top 5 favorite all-time recipes from AR. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. Substituted pumpkin spice pudding for the vanilla for an extra special holiday kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Delicious! I will bake several and give them out as gifts this Christmas. Followed instructions but did not sprinkle pan with sugar/cinnamon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Took this to a fall cookout at it was a BIG hit!! I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This bread is easy and amazing! I used a pumpkin spice pudding instead of vanilla....an amazing substitution! I made two small loaves of bread and two dozen mini muffins...I could have made an additional dozen mini muffins but put too much of the mixture in the bread pans. I wish I had, because my 3 year old kept running into the kitchen and grabbing a mini muffin per hand....a new favorite fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States