Cinnamon Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
I used sour eggnog and it was also a nice flavor enhancement. They were a huge hit at the office and I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I loved this recipe,moist and yummy. I will only use 5 ounces of cinnamon chips next time- the entire bag was too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Great recipe! Very yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I have to say this is the best bran muffin recipe I have ever made AND tasted!! The cinnamon gives these muffins a delicious flavor, and the buttermilk adds an incredible moistness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Very good. I cut the cinn. chips in half though to cut back on some of the fat and they still tasted great. Also, I didn't have to bake mine for quite that long so you might want to keep an eye on them. Great muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Wow, I have NEVER tasted a better muffin in my life and I am not kidding!! Although I always try to lean my recipes out a bit to make them more healthy. I used FF Half/Half and substituted applesauce for the butter with just a splash of olive oil. I also use Whole wheat or Oat bran Flour and mix half and half with the white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is a nice muffin. I especially like the "cinnamon chips" thing! It adds flavor and texture. Some reviews rave about this recipe as being so "healthy"- but I beg to differ. Don't get me wrong, these are really good, but eating a muffin is like eating a piece of cake (flour, butter, sugar, etc). Just because you throw some bran in a recipe, isn't going to make it "healthy." :) This recipe is definitely tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOE123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and the muffins turned out terribly. The batter was extremely thin, and all of the cinnamon chips sunk to the bottom of the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I have found, for the best results to let the batter sit for about half an hour to allow the bran cereal to thicken it up. I also make sure to crush the bran into the measuring cup when measuring out the cereal. This recipe has a nice mild bran flavor to it and my kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
A really great recipe! It makes a nice quick and filling breakfast. I add a cup and a half each of raisins and walnuts - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States