Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Simply delicious. If I could give this recipe 6 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. The waffles were so good, light and fluffy. I made these for my three children and were all eaten up. The recipe uses common ingredients and was quick to make. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are delicious, but I would double the recipe next time as they do not make very many to be worth all the trouble making them. I put more than a dash of cinnamon and used plain yogourt instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have tried many waffle recipes this is the best by far!! I have a standard waffle iron not Belgian but the recipe turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made these twice now. First time I added lemon juice because I didn't have buttermilk and upped the sugar to 1 tablespoon to accommodate our tastes. They turned out perfect. Second time, I realized I had no white flour after I got started so I used whole wheat pastry flour instead. I increased the leavening and sugar by half. These were not as good as the first time but still very good. I think I will go 50/50 on the two flours next time and see how we like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
A solid, very safe waffle recipe. Light texture with enough chew to make it interesting. The flavor...well it's good, nothing incredible but certainly not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Looks gourmet and tastes wonderful. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
They came out very light and crispy. I didnt feel the cinnamon that much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
These were great!! SUPER tender! We didn't seperate the eggs, but OMG this will be my go to waffle recipie from now on... we just need to double it. As it is written, it only made us 8 small waffles.. hubby could eat that by himself! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Holy moly, these waffles are good. I've made them 3 times now and the only change I've made was to add chocolate chips. Well what can I say, these are better than restaurant waffles! Oh I just remembered, I added more sugar than it called for. Didn't measure. Just kind of poured lol. But they would have tasted great without the extra sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States