Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have tried many waffle recipes this is the best by far!! I have a standard waffle iron not Belgian but the recipe turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made these twice now. First time I added lemon juice because I didn't have buttermilk and upped the sugar to 1 tablespoon to accommodate our tastes. They turned out perfect. Second time, I realized I had no white flour after I got started so I used whole wheat pastry flour instead. I increased the leavening and sugar by half. These were not as good as the first time but still very good. I think I will go 50/50 on the two flours next time and see how we like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
A solid, very safe waffle recipe. Light texture with enough chew to make it interesting. The flavor...well it's good, nothing incredible but certainly not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Looks gourmet and tastes wonderful. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
They came out very light and crispy. I didnt feel the cinnamon that much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
These were great!! SUPER tender! We didn't seperate the eggs, but OMG this will be my go to waffle recipie from now on... we just need to double it. As it is written, it only made us 8 small waffles.. hubby could eat that by himself! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Holy moly, these waffles are good. I've made them 3 times now and the only change I've made was to add chocolate chips. Well what can I say, these are better than restaurant waffles! Oh I just remembered, I added more sugar than it called for. Didn't measure. Just kind of poured lol. But they would have tasted great without the extra sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I doubled this recipe. I used "soured" milk and I upped the baking powder to three teaspoons. Also, my "pinch" of cinnamon is probably bigger than your average pinch would be. Other than that, I kept to the recipe. Out of a doubled recipe, I got 12 full sized regular waffles (and that means that I used one of those four-count basic wafflemaker and none of them were cheated out of batter). These waffles were crisp on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. I served these with Absolute Best Pancake Syrup, which is also on this site. This was one of the top waffle recipes I've tried from this site, I think the buttermilk and the touch of cinnamon make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
By FAR better than a box mix...seriously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brotnov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very nice. It makes exactly 3 waffles in our small belgian waffle maker. Hubby was concerned bc the batter was thin, but it made lovely, chewy waffles. he went to town with the toppings: nutella, peanut butter, butter, syrup, and peaches. I just had peaches and a small bit of butter and syrup. Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States