Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy to whip up, delicious, and freeze well. These are everything I look for in a waffle and these hit the mark. I did add quite a large "pinch" of cinnamon and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Turned out great. Cooked for just over 3 minutes in rotating waffle iron. Will add a touch more cinnamon next time. I did not have buttermilk, so I "made" some by adding a couple spoons of sour cream to the measuring cup and then filling it up to one cup- with 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Another great waffle recipe from this site and also a nice alternative to the yeasted Belgian waffles. The only minor change I made was to mix milk w/ white vinegar to make buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were delicious! I ignored the other reviews about the servings and doubled the recipe anyway (for me, my hubby, and 3 kids). I would say that was a mistake because it made so many (15.5 regular size waffles. Yes there was a "half"- I wasn't about to let that last little bit go to waste!), but I couldn't stop eating it and in the end there were only 2.5 left. I ate four and had to stop myself. My 5 year old ate 2.5, which is a LOT for her. She usually barely eats 1. The only thing I would change is to add more cinnamon. I could barely taste it which I thought was odd since they are called "Cinnamon Belgian Waffles." Next time I'll definitely put more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. I had to double it since it didn't seem sufficient. I made it with ww flour since its our preference but I kept the rest of the recipe the same. It was crispy outside and soft in the inside. Really delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I've never made waffles before but after receiving a hand me down waffle maker I was excited to try it out. I followed the recipe as stated, only I used sour milk instead of buttermilk (I never have buttermilk on hand) I thought it tasted alright but my husband said it tasted eggy. Next time I'll leave the eggs whole and add more cinnamon. I served ours with sauteed apples and it was very good, the waffles freeze well too, I think they tasted better after being toasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very tastey waffles. It seems best to serve them straight from the iron to the plate so they're crispy. Stacking makes them a less appealing soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious, light and airy. I didn't change a thing! Next time I will try adding some "extras" such as berries or chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Britt, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These waffles were fantastic. And I'm not a huge fan of waffles. I followed the recipe exactly as written. They came out perfect. My boyfriend had a second waffle. Definitely five stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made these waffles this morning for our guests, I doubled the recipe and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I did not have buttermilk so I added 1 Tablespoon,vinegar to 2 cups of milk, added an extra cup of flour, and mixed the baking soda in with the wet ingredients. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefrickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States