Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were delicious! I ignored the other reviews about the servings and doubled the recipe anyway (for me, my hubby, and 3 kids). I would say that was a mistake because it made so many (15.5 regular size waffles. Yes there was a "half"- I wasn't about to let that last little bit go to waste!), but I couldn't stop eating it and in the end there were only 2.5 left. I ate four and had to stop myself. My 5 year old ate 2.5, which is a LOT for her. She usually barely eats 1. The only thing I would change is to add more cinnamon. I could barely taste it which I thought was odd since they are called "Cinnamon Belgian Waffles." Next time I'll definitely put more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. I had to double it since it didn't seem sufficient. I made it with ww flour since its our preference but I kept the rest of the recipe the same. It was crispy outside and soft in the inside. Really delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I've never made waffles before but after receiving a hand me down waffle maker I was excited to try it out. I followed the recipe as stated, only I used sour milk instead of buttermilk (I never have buttermilk on hand) I thought it tasted alright but my husband said it tasted eggy. Next time I'll leave the eggs whole and add more cinnamon. I served ours with sauteed apples and it was very good, the waffles freeze well too, I think they tasted better after being toasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very tastey waffles. It seems best to serve them straight from the iron to the plate so they're crispy. Stacking makes them a less appealing soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious, light and airy. I didn't change a thing! Next time I will try adding some "extras" such as berries or chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Britt, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These waffles were fantastic. And I'm not a huge fan of waffles. I followed the recipe exactly as written. They came out perfect. My boyfriend had a second waffle. Definitely five stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made these waffles this morning for our guests, I doubled the recipe and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I did not have buttermilk so I added 1 Tablespoon,vinegar to 2 cups of milk, added an extra cup of flour, and mixed the baking soda in with the wet ingredients. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefrickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Super good! My kids loved these tasty waffles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were great for a quick bread being as most other Belgian waffle recipes call for yeast and rising (which in my world means I am being eaten by hungry children who can't wait). We had a problem with it seeming a little strong on the baking powder taste, honestly I didn't have a problem but others claimed to taste it... The batter was VERY runny but we tried it anyway. WOW! Totally unexpected fluffy beautiful waffles. I use a WaringPro restaurant style double waffle iron~ I have used several others and never had as much success as I do with this so if it doesn't work out, it might be your machine. We served ours with home made "honey syrup" also from this site and sprinkle of powder sugar. May play with it a little to adjust the soda taste which again, I didn't taste at all. LoL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Big hit with my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States