Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Super good! I didn't separate the eggs and I upped the amt of cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. I wanted to take a picture but couldn't. They went too fast. Well done! Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Left out the cinnamon and doubled the recipe. This is a very good basic waffle. Every waffle came out perfect, but I like a little extra crunch. Next time I will substitute a few TB whole wheat flour for a few TB white flour and add some chopped pecans. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this recipe this morning and absolutely loved it. The batter is perfect and great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty bland and tasteless compared to a regular buttermilk waffle. My kids didn't eat more than one (1/4 of Belgian waffle). Was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made EXACTLY as written and it tasted too "eggy". Will probably look for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a good recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was delish! I added a lot more cinnamon than what the recipe called for and I also added about a 1/2 cup of pecans. So good! This is so much better than a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great waffles. 3 kids who did not like the waffles made with a mix LOVED the waffles from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were great!!! I did not separate the egg yolks from the whites just mixed the wet ingredients and the dry ingredients separately then added them together. I did up the cinnamon to 1-1.5 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States